

## **Minutes of the Granite State Airport Management Association**

## Friday, September December 9, 2011

### <u>10:00 AM</u>

# NHDOT Highway Design Conference Room (2<sup>nd</sup> Floor) Hazen Drive, Concord, NH

#### **Members Present:**

Rick Dyment, President, Lebanon
David Rolla, Vice-president, Concord
Royce Rankin, Treas. Nashua
Diane Cooper, Secretary, Laconia
Ed Mattern, Keene
Stephen Bourque, PDA
Harvey Sawyer, Jaffrey
Bill Hopper, PDA
Colin McIver, Plymouth
Rick Bergeron, Claremont
Cheryl Hart, Hampton Airfield
Mike Hart, Hampton Airfield

Martha Drukker, City of Concord

Joan Clinton, NHDOT Aeronautics

Tricia Lambert, NHDOT Aeronautics Carol Niewola, NHDOT Aeronautics Michael Pouliot, NHDOT Aeronautics Rick Yarnold, Balentine Nils Gonzalez, Hoyle Tanner Leigh Bartlett, Stantec Steve Berado, Jacobs Steve Langlais, Stantec Kurt Howard, Stantec Michael Rogerson, Hoyle Tanner Jorge Panteli, McFarland Johnson

Val Mendonca, HNTB John Gorham, Jacobs

Philip Brogan, NHDOT Aeronautics

**GUESTS:** Michael Pillsbury, NHDOT Deputy Commissioner

President Rick Dyment called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

## **Approval of Minutes – September 9, 2011:**

A motion was made by Roy Rankin and seconded by Bill Hopper to accept the minutes of the September 9, 2011 meeting minutes as written. The motion was unanimously accepted.

<u>Treasurer's Report:</u> GSAMA has \$8k in its checking account, with no disbursements having been made since the last meeting, and six \$.56 stamps. Notices for the annual dues will be mailed out in January. A motion was made by Bill Hopper and seconded by Jim Fortier to accept the Treasurer's report. The motion was unanimously accepted.

<u>Increased GSAMA attendance and participation</u>: The membership briefly discussed the need to encourage more airports to join GSAMA.

## **Presentations:**

David Cloutier, NHDOT DBE Liaison, DBE Outreach (info attached)
Jorge Panteli, McFarland Johnson, Sustainability Planning in Airport Master Plans

<u>Airport Grant Program Status by NHDOT</u>: Carol Niewola updated the members as to the status of the multi-year FAA reauthorization, and the state funding for SFY 2012. She also discussed FAA Grant Assurance #23, Exclusive Rights.

<u>Airport Status Update</u>: The airports represented discussed the status of their projects. A full update was prepared by Carol Niewola and is attached to these minutes.

<u>Discussion of HB 334 (Firearms in State Properties and Political Subdivisions):</u>

NHDOT will look into the definition and applicability of "Secure Areas" for GA airports.

<u>Nominations and Elections:</u> On a motion by Bill Hopper, seconded by Diane Cooper, it was voted unanimously to elect the following slate of Officers and Directors for CY 2012:

• President: Rick Dyment

• Vice President: Martha Drukker

Treasurer: Roy RankinSecretary: Colin McIver

• Board of Directors: Harvey Sawyer, Jorge Pantelli, Bill Hopper, Armand Dufresne

**Next Meeting**: March 9, 2012 at Nashua

Adjournment: A motion was made by Roy Rankin and seconded by Bill Hopper to adjourn at 12:28pm. The motion was unanimously accepted.

Respectfully Submitted,	
Diane Cooper, Secretary	