The Morrill County Board of Equalization met in an open and public meeting at 7:00 A.M., Thur3day, July 6, 2023 in the Commissioners' Room in the Courthouse. Chairperson Metz announced that the Open Meetings law was posted on the wall in the Commissioners' room. The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. Notice of such meeting having been published in the Bayard Transcript and the Bridgeport News-Blade on June 29, 2023. Copies of the Agenda, kept continuously current were available from the County Clerk's office and were mailed to each of the Commissioners, July 3, 2023. On roll call Commissioners Jeff Metz, Chairperson, Susanna Batterman and Josh Schmidt were present. Absent: None. Rose Nelson, County Assessor, was also present for the meeting. Kathleen L. Brandt, County Clerk, recorded the proceedings of the meeting.

Motion was made by Batterman, seconded by Schmidt, to approve the Agenda. Yeas: Batterman, Schmidt and Metz.

Motion was made by Schmidt, seconded by Batterman, to enter into Board of Equalization, according to Ne. Statute #77-1233.04(6) at 7:06 A.M. Yeas: Schmidt, Batterman and Metz. Nays: None. Motion carried. Kathy Brandt, County Clerk swore in the County Board of Equalization and Property Valuation Protestors.

Protests were heard or reviewed from the following: #32-Ruben Steele, #19-Greg Schmall, #11-Jon Pardew, #27-Doreen Myers, #21-Del Ray Kraupie, #95-96-J. D. Nein, #5-7-Peter G. Lapaseotes, #10-Darrell Kraupie-Independent Living, #2-Loretta McCoy, #8-Gregory Carrier, #29-Shanna Milam, #60-Charles Brown, #9-Deb Adams, #3-4-Dallas Covalt, #14-Chris Baird, #76-Kathleen Brandt, #61-Josh Schmidt, #84-85-Roger Eirich, #101-102-Randy Eirich, #79-83-Annette Frerichs, #90-Robert Kepler, #52-Allan & Jennifer Compton, and #62-Melinda Stevens Peters.

Chairman Metz recessed the meeting for lunch at 11:45 A.M. for lunch.

Chairman Metz reconvened the meeting at 12:54 P.M.

Protests were heard or reviewed from the following: #143-145-Charles Mulloy for Coote Mulloy, #91-Mary Temple, #15-17-Gerald & Pamela Blake, #94-Andrew Plummer, #87-Paul Townsend, #131-Vern & Marge Schluterbusch, #129-Carmen Benavides, #130-Garrett Wynne, #105- Terry Woznick, #104-Ryan Nelson, #50-Martin Batterman, #106-Eugene Brown, Jr., #92-Charlotte Brown, #93-Kelly Dean, #73-Christopher Lane, #88-Grant Iske, #77-78-Doug & Lynn Hullinsky, #63-Gary Oltmann, #23-Russ Frickey, #39-40-Dave Dermer, #89-Lisa & Mike Smith, #107-Ben Jacoby, #108-127-Kevin & Barry Stuart, #99-100-Cary & Penny Hoxworth, #128-Jessica McKay, #141-142-John & Doreen Powers, #132-140-Trent McVicker and #97-Travis Sparks.

Motion was made by Schmidt, seconded by Batterman, to return to regular session at 6:23 P.M. Yeas: Schmidt, Batterman and Metz. Nays: None. Motion carried.

There being no further discussion, Chairperson Metz adjourned the meeting at 6:25 P.M.

/s/Jeff Metz , Chairperson

ATTEST:

/s/Kathleen L. Brandt , County Clerk