

www.smyrnawrestling.com Facebook: Smyrna Wrestling

Principal: Stacy Cook

Athletic Director: Bill Schultz

Head Coach: **Kurt Howell** (11th year, 120-32)

Assistant Coaches: Kent Robinson, Mike Willis, Kenny Krygier, Mario Tiberi

DIAA Division 1, Henlopen Conference, Northern Division

2015 will be Smyrna's 4 consecutive appearance at ETR. The Eagles highest finish was 10th in 2012.

History

Smyrna Wrestling began in 1960-61

- Overall Record 576-157-3
- 7x DE State Tournament Champions (1993-94, 1996, 2003, 2005, 2013-14)
- 14x Conference Champions (1970-72, 1975, 1978, 1986-87, 1989-91, 1995, 2009, 2013-14)
- 34x Division Champions (1970-82, 1984-98, 2002, 2005-07, 2013-14)
- 39 Individual DE State Champions
- 127 Individual DE State Medalists
- 104 Individual Conference Champions

2013-14

- DIAA Team Champions
- Henlopen Conference Tournament Champions
- Northern Division Champions
- Ray Oliver Tournament 3rd
- Milford Tournament 1st
- A.I. Dupont Tiger Classic 1st
- Beast of the East 23rd
- Escape the Rock 17th
- Dual Meet Record 11-3

Medal Outlook

Smyrna returns to ETR with a young, but talented team losing three State Champions to graduation, including 2 time ETR titleist, Brent Fleetwood. **Eli Hutchinson** grabbed an ETR medal in 2014, and his brother, **Josh Hutchinson** is also talented. Senior **Ronnie Wuest** fell one match short of the stand last year and looks to take the next step. **Chase Archangelo** and **Terren Carter** are in consideration for a seed and will be threats to medal. **Greg Baum** or **Chris Begatto** and **Jeren Carter** could also make a mark in wide open weight classes.

Projected ETR Lineup:

- 106 **Greg Baum** (9) MAWA (ADV) 5th

 NSide Wrestling DE Notable Incoming Freshman
- OR Chris Begatto (10)

113	Chase Archangelo (10) DE State 2nd, Conference 2nd, ETR R12, 2013 MAWA (INT) 1st
120	Cole Sebastianelli (10)
126	Nate Bryant (10) Conference 3rd
132	Nolan Rutherford (11)
138 OR	Jake Foster (11) Hunter Moyer (9) DE MS Champion
145 OR	Larsen Wilson (9) DE MS Champion NSide Wrestling DE Notable Incoming Freshman Justin Jones (12)
152	Kalen Wilson (11) DE State 2nd, 2013 DE State 2nd, Conference 3rd
160 OR	Eli Hutchinson (10) DE State 3rd, Conference 2nd, ETR 7th Josh Hutchinson (10) DE State 4th, Conference 2nd
170	Ronnie Wuest (12) DE State 4th, Conference 2nd, ETR R12
182	Tony Wuest (9) DE MS Champion NSide Wrestling DE Notable Incoming Freshman
195	Marquelle Bennett (11) DE State Qualifier, Conference 6th
220	Jeren Carter (10) DE State Qualifier, Conference 6th
285	Terren Carter (11) DE State 6th, Conference 4th, ETR R12