# Bureau County Emergency Telephone System Board

## **Meeting Minutes**

January 30, 2020

**Board members present:** Jon Davis, Jim Hoscheid, Tom Kammerer, Rodger Bruyn, John Blackert, Terry Himes, Kevin Sangston, Don Prince, Dan Rabe, Keith Ackerman, Jim Shipp, Randy Philhower.

Board members absent: Bob Hoscheid, Chuck Woolley.

**Staff members present:** Director D. Stiles.

Call to order: 7:00 p.m.

Review of agenda: No changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of December 19, 2019.

- Motion to approve minutes without change: D. Prince; Second T. Kammerer.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None.

**Reports:** 

#### Financial report: D. Stiles.

- Financial report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Financial report: R. Bruyn; Second D. Prince.
- Motion carried.

#### Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

• No report.

### Executive committee: J. Shipp.

• No report.

#### Chairman's Report: J. Shipp.

• Fire and EMS radio frequencies were installed at Bureau County Sheriff's Department as a backup to the PSAP.

#### **Director's Report** – D. Stiles.

- Motion to replace boardroom furnace at a cost not to exceed \$2,500: R. Philhower; Second K. Sangston.
- Motion carried.
- Board member Todd Bogititus has resigned his board position. Greg Lauf will replace him.

#### **Unfinished business:**

None.

#### **New business:**

- Motion to nominate all current executive officers to be retained for 2020: R. Philhower; Second K. Sangston.
- Motion carried.
- Officers retained for 2020 were Jim Shipp, board chairman; Jim Hoscheid, vice-chairman; Terry Himes, secretary/treasurer; Keith Ackerman, Don Prince, and Dan Rabe, members of the executive committee.

#### **Adjournment:**

- Motion to adjourn: R. Philhower; Second R. Bruyn.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:12 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer