Representative Minutes 10 a.m., Feb 9, 2021 Teleconference



TSA Active Members

Mary Fowler, President Donna Sullivan-Hancock, Vice President Michelle Fedor, Secretary Tony Miano, Treasurer Tanya Chavez, Trustee-Absent Brenda Abney Steve Abrahamson Maja Aurora Britani Bearup Carlos Bejarano Evan Brom Mica Corporaal Kathleen Dooner Kathy Ferguson Sally Garrison Ken Halloran Megan Hanks Megan Harden Joy Higgins Ryan Hile Alicia Jerger Dreamlyn Johnson Bobbi Jones

Jennifer Leon **Brooks Louton** Gloria McDowell Charles Mezey Mary Mezey Jeremy Mikus Dan Montgomery Tarja Nummela Kara Osburn Mercedes Payne Kelly Rafferty Marie Raymond Bonnie Richardson Joshua Roffler Larry Schmalz Parrish Spisz Wendy Springborn **David Tavares** Lauri Vickers Shaun Yunt

Guest:

Doreen Garlid, Tempe City Councilmember

1. Call to Order: Mary called the meeting to order at 10 a.m.

2. Approval of January minutes

- Tony moved to approve the January minutes.
- Donna seconded the motion.
- The motion carried 4 to 0.

3. Special Guest: Councilmember Doreen Garlid

- Most important service to others: caring for most vulnerable of people
- Excited to be on Humans Services and Community Safety Committee
- Would like to address:
 - Family advocacy center
 - Opioids
 - Safer parks
 - How decisions will reflect on others
 - Native American festivities similar to Tardeada

4. City Budget Discussion – Lauri Vickers

- Lauri provided a chart showing the three sources of revenue for the general fund:
 - Local taxes 56 percent
 - Intergovernmental 21.9 percent
 - Other/everything else 23.6 percent
- Everything is down except retail spending

5. Committee Reports

- Diversity No report
- Deferred Compensation Next quarterly meeting March 4, 2021
- Wellness No report
- Health Committee No report
- Six-sided Partnership UAEA had some negotiation items that may affect the entire city

6. Financial Update – Tony Miano

- 107 members
- \$36,535 in operational account
- \$37,045 in savings

7. Member Announcements/Future Agenda Items

- Vice President and Treasurer up for election
- Linda Cano, Britani Bearup and Jenny Leon are serving on the election committee
- Nomination form has been sent out.
- Form/nominations due March 10

8. Meeting adjourned: 10:58 a.m.