The John Terrell Award Process

- Any active MGA member may nominate another active MGA member or a previous MGA member by either submitting a letter or speaking to an Executive Committee member.
- The MGA member nominated for The John Terrell Award should meet the following criteria:
 - O Has been or was an active member for five (5) years
 - Has/had a good knowledge and understanding of the MGA
 - Has/had served and been an active participant on one or more committees
 - Has/had helped to make the MGA a good and active association
 - o Has/had gone "above and beyond" normal service
 - Is/was a credit to the game of golf, to the MGA and to The Golf Club at Cypress Head
- The MGA member may be nominated and approved at any time.
- The Executive Committee will review all nominations and make the final determination. Acceptance of the nominee will be made by simple majority,
- Announcement of The John Terrell Award recipients will be announced at membership meetings.
- Recipients will receive a plaque for The John Terrell Award in addition to having their name placed on the wall plaque at The Golf Club at Cypress Head.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

OF

THE JOHN TERRELL AWARD

| 2008 | John Terrell | 2015 | Tom Moore |
|------|---------------|------|------------------|
| | Bill Schell | | Don Taylor |
| | Tom Beidinger | | Bruce McKnight |
| | Earl Hunter | | |
| | Wick Booth | 2016 | Tom Edington |
| | John Reppert | | Tom McDonald |
| | | | Lew Rice |
| 2009 | Bill Rieger | | Bill Schieder |
| | Ed Harvey | | |
| | | 2018 | Rich Valorose |
| 2010 | Dave Rowland | | Martin Lamy |
| | | | Tony Delmonte |
| 2011 | Dennis Knox | | Patrick Garrigan |
| | Ken Johnson | | Lee Pereksta |
| | Len Olszewski | | |
| | | 2020 | Norm Fry |
| 2013 | Ron Dillon | | Jack Nedorostek |
| 2014 | Ray Geiger | | |
| | John Mahony | | |
| | John Pike | | |

The MGA Player of the Year Award Criteria

Any active MGA member is eligible to win the MGA Player of the Year Award. The award consists of a \$50 prize and will be awarded to the player with the highest prize money earnings over the course of the year.

The winning player's name will also be placed on a plaque in the Cypress Head pro shop. Previous winners of the Player of the Year Award are:

John Haury: 2002 – 2003 Pat Garrigan: 2011 – 2012

John Haury: 2003 – 2004 Bruce McKnight: 2012 – 2013

John Haury: 2004 – 2005 Bill Manson: 2013 – 2014

Don Taylor: 2005 – 2006 Jack Nedorostek: 2014 – 2015

Bob Akerson: 2006 – 2007 Bill Schell: 2015 – 2016

Joe Swihart: 2007 – 2008 Tony Miller: 2016 – 2017

Herb Dodson: 2008 – 2009 Pat Garrigan: 2017 – 2018

Ron Dillon: 2009 – 2010 Bruce McKnight 2018 – 2019

Don Taylor: 2010 – 2011 Bill Bonnell 2019 - 2020