REGULAR MEETING - BOARD OF TRUSTEES SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 1 DANIELS COUNTY, MONTANA

Open Session

DATE: November 19, 2024

TIME: 7:00 p.m. PLACE: Music Room

MEMBERS PRESENT: Tim Tande, Leif Handran, DuWayne Wilson, Garrett Lund and

Logan Olson remotely

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF PRESENT: Greg Hardy, Caitlin Buer and Colleen Drury

OTHERS PRESENT: Haley Pfefferkorn

Chairman Tim Tande called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Roll was taken and it was established that a quorum was present. Patrons & Visitors were recognized.

On DuWayne Wilson and seconded by Leif Handran, the minutes from the October 14, 2024 Regular meeting were approved unanimously as presented.

Staff Reports:

The Business Manager, Principal and Superintendent reports were discussed and are attached and made a part of these minutes by reference.

Committee Reports: There were no Committee Reports.

Finance:

On motion by Logan Olson and seconded by Leif Handran, Claims #19318 - #19351, excluding #19325 and #19331, dated October 11, 2024 – November 14, 2024, in the amount of \$85,676.41 were approved unanimously as presented.

On motion by Logan Olson and seconded by Garrett Lund, the Activities Report for the month of October, 2024 was approved unanimously as presented.

New Business:

Garrett Lund move to set the public facility use to option 2: 4:00 a.m. – 7:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.. with no public access during the school day. Leif Handran seconded and all present voted in favor.

DuWayne Wilson moved to approve the changes to the FY24 Trustees Financial Report Fixed Assets as presented. Logan Olson seconded and all present voted in favor.

DuWayne Wilson moved to approve the Advancing Opportunities grant application as presented. Garrett Lund seconded and all present voted in favor.

Garrett Lund moved approve the quote for the shot clocks for the small gym from Nevco in the amount of \$3,860.00 as presented. Leif Handran seconded with Garrett Lund and Leif Handran voting Aye and DuWayne Wilson, Logan Olson and Tim Tande voting Nay, motion failed.

Leif Handran moved to include Kris Rush on the substitute list for the 2024-2025 school year. Logan Olson seconded and all present voted in favor.

Garrett Lund moved to approve the following High School Boys Assistant Basketball and Jr. High boys basketball coaches for the 2024-2025 winter season:

High School Boys Basketball (Assistant)

Jr. High Boys Basketball

Cale Handran (volunteer)

K.C. Holum

Drew Baldry

DuWayne Wilson seconded and all present voted in favor.

Logan Olson moved to approve the following as accompanists for the 2024-2025 school year: Carla Rask, Tammi Cahill and Felix Gilbertson. Leif Handran seconded and all present voted in favor.

Board Discussion: Mrs. Buer reminded the board members of the Graduate Profile survey they could complete if they would like. She will share the results when it is completed.
Board committee discussion set the next regular meeting to Monday, December 16, 2024 at 8:00 a.m. for the meeting and school facility and classroom walk-through. The meeting will be held in the Mezzanine.
There being no further discussion or business, the meeting was adjourned.

District Clerk

Chairman