## INDIAN LAKE OHIO VILLAGE OF RUSSELLS POINT SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

## MINUTES July 28, 2014

Mayor Reames called the Meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

- Purpose: To accept nominations and possible appointment to fill a council seat left vacant by Ms. Judy Eubanks with a term ending December 31, 2015.
- Roll Call: Ms. Kelly Huffman, present; Mr. John Huffman, present; Mr. Tom LaDow, present; Ms. Joan Maxwell, present; President Pro-tem, Mr. Steve Reid, present.
- Recorder: Fiscal Officer Jeff Weidner
- Guests: Ms. Pat Cochenour, 347 Westview, Russells Point Ms. Ann Elleman, 530 Miami, Russells Point Ms. Mary Jo Forgione, 204 Oak Crest, Russells Point Mr. William Forgione, 204 Oak Crest, Russells Point Ms. Marie Hendel, 23 Lake Lane, Russells Point Mr. Thomas Hendel, 23 Lake Lane, Russells Point Mr. Greg Iiams, 211 Clermont, Russells Point Ms. Melissa Miller, 7102 Hardin Dr., Russells Point Ms. Pam Rogers, 7127 Clark Dr., Russells Point Ms. Libby Stidam, 413 Fairview Ave., Russells Point Mr. David Wallace, 251 Chase, Russells Point
- A. Open Council Seat

*Mr.* Steve Reid made motion to open the nominations for the vacant council seat. Ms. Kelly Huffman seconded the motion.

The Vote: Ms. Kelly Huffman, yea; Mr. John Huffman, yea; Mr. Tom LaDow, yea; Ms. Joan Maxwell, yea; Mr. Steve Reid, yea.
The motion passed: 5 yeas – 0 nays.

Four residents; Mr. William Forgione, Ms. Libby Stidam, Ms. Marie Hendel and Mr. Dave Wallace showed interest in the vacant council seat. Each of the parties was given the opportunity to speak as to why they wished to be considered.

Ms. Joan Maxwell moved to close the nominations. Mr. Tom LaDow seconded the motion. The Vote: Ms. Kelly Huffman, yea; Mr. John Huffman, yea; Mr. Tom LaDow, yea; Ms. Joan Maxwell, yea; Mr. Steve Reid, yea. The motion passed: 5 yeas – 0 nays.

*Mr.* Steve Reid moved to nominate all four interested parties. *Ms.* Kelly Huffman seconded the motion.

The Vote: Ms. Kelly Huffman, yea; Mr. John Huffman, yea; Mr. Tom LaDow, yea; Ms. Joan Maxwell, yea; Mr. Steve Reid, yea. The motion passed: 5 yeas – 0 nays.

Ballots were given to the five council members to vote for their choice of the four nominees. The ballots were collected and tallied by Fiscal Officer, Jeff Weidner. The votes were recorded as follows:

Mr. William Forgione - 0 votes; Ms. Libby Stidam – 2 votes; Ms. Marie Hendel – 0 votes; Mr. Dave Wallace – 3 votes.

## Special Council Minutes, July 28, 2014

Mr. Wallace will take the oath of office at the next regular council meeting scheduled August 4, 2014.

Mr. John Huffman moved to adjourn the Meeting. Ms. Kelly Huffman seconded the motion.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:12 p.m.

Next Ordinance: 14-1109 Next Resolution: 14-800

Scheduled Meetings:

A. Council Meeting: Monday, August 4, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

B. Board of Public Affairs Meeting: Monday, August 11, 2014 at 5:30 p.m.

Fiscal Officer Jeff Weidner

Mayor Robin Reames

Date Passed