CANCELLATION OF ELECTION AND DECLARATION DEEMING CANDIDATES ELECTED FOR HOT SULPHUR SPRINGS PARSHALL FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

The Designated Election Official of the Hot Sulphur Springs Parshall Fire Protection District has been duly authorized by the Board of Directors to cancel and declare candidates elected if, at the close of business on the sixty-third (63rd) day before the election or thereafter, there are not more candidates than offices to be filled at the election to be conducted on May 5, 2020; and

As of the close of business on March 3, 2020, or thereafter, there were not more candidates for Director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates.

Pursuant to Section 1-13.5-513(1), C.R.S., the Designated Election Official hereby cancels the regular election to be conducted on May 5, 2020.

THE ELECTION IS CANCELLED AND THE FOLLOWING CANDIDATES ARE DECLARED ELECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING TERMS:

Robert FirthName	PO BOX 92 Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451 Address 3 Year Term
<u>Meredith Howe</u> Name	PO Box 162 Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451 Address Year Term
Marco DeAndrea Name	PO Box L Parshall, CO 80468 Address
DATED this <u>3</u> day of	March, 2020.
	Toni Russell Designated Election Official
Contact Person for District:	Chief Thomas Baumgarten
Γelephone Number of District:	970-725-3414
Address of District:	286 E. Grand Avenue Hot Sulphur Springs, CC