Bureau County Emergency Telephone Board Meeting Minutes March 30, 2017

Board members present: Keith Ackerman, Bob Hoscheid, Todd Buckman, Jon Davis, Terry Himes, Tom Root, Jim Hoscheid, Randy Philhower, Don Prince, Dan Rabe, Kevin Sangston, Jim Shipp, and Chuck Woolley.

Board members absent: Rodger Bruyn.

Staff members present: Director Stiles.

Call to order: 7:01 p.m.

Review of agenda: No changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of February 23, 2017.

- Motion to approve without change: T. Buckman; Second Don Prince.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: David Lander, Supreme Radio.

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: C. Woolley; Second T. Root.
- Motion carried.

Reports:

Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

None

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

- Motion to allow IVRD to install and utilize Bureau County 9-1-1 County-wide paging frequency 151.90 for the purpose of paging Spring Valley Fire Department: D. Rabe; Second – K. Ackerman.
- Motion carried.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

• None.

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

- Contributions from BuEComm to the Ottawa area tornado relief effort totaled \$700.
- Update on State grants.
- Testing to create a hiring list for TC's is being developed.
- LaSalle County has agreed to be BuEComm interim backup if needed.
- Statistics report attached.

Unfinished business:

• Board member to replace K. Keutzer – working.

New business:

• None.

Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn: D. Prince; Second C. Woolley.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned 7:14 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer