

PVC CONFERENCE ANNOUNCE GIRLS BASKETBALL AWARDS

By Dave Helmick
TuckerCountySports.Com

The PVC Conference announced the Division 1 All-PVC Awards this past week. PVC Player of the year was Tucker County's Sydney Nestor. Three other Tucker County Lady Mt. Lions basketball players made the list. Senior, Elizabeth Nichols; Junior, Sydney Moore; Freshman Terra Kuhn. Other players making the list are: Brooke Miller(East Hardy), Lindsey Rinker(Moorefield), Caylee Simmons(Pendleton County), Sarah Ryder(Pocahontas County) and Mary Kelly(Pocahontas County). Tucker County Girls' Head Coach Jim Ambrose was named Coach of the Year.