Bureau County Emergency Telephone System Board Meeting Minutes May 31, 2018

Board members present: Bob Hoscheid, Todd Buckman, Jon Davis, Terry Himes, Jim Hoscheid, Todd Bogititus, Randy Philhower, Dan Rabe, Jim Shipp, and Rodger Bruyn.

Board members absent: Keith Ackerman, Don Prince, Kevin Sangston, and Chuck Woolley.

Staff members present: None.

Call to order: 7 p.m.

Review of agenda: No additions.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of April 26, 2018.

- Motion to correct minutes to include the nomination and election of Keith Ackerman to the Executive Committee: Todd Bogititus; Second R. Philhower.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None.

none.

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: T. Buckman; Second R. Bruyn.
- Motion carried.

Reports:

Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

• Reported that the joint meeting between the Bureau County Board Finance and ETSB Finance Committee went well and was productive. It was suggested that the group meet every three months.

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

- 9-1-1 financing working.
- SOP Committee for Law Dispatch working.
- Discussed current radio issues and explained steps taken to improve them.
- Future improvements are expected.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

• County Public Safety Building acquisition – Working.

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

• None.

Unfinished business:

• None.

New business:

- R. Bruyn discussed with the board members his views on the necessity for an intergovernmental agreement with Bureau County that addresses BuEComm's potential move to the new Public Safety Building.
- T. Bogititus reported that auto-aid dispatching was working satisfactorily and he was happy with the results.

Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn: J. Davis; Second T. Buckman.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned 7:52 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer