





















Williston

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Oct. 16, 2017 For Immediate Release

## 2017 All-state boys' soccer awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association had 12 players named to all-state boys' soccer teams. Six conference members had representatives on either the first and/or second team. Bismarck High, Bismarck Century and Minot High each had three players. Bismarck Legacy, Jamestown and Mandan each had one selection.

The Eastern Dakota Conference (EDC) also had 12 selections. Fargo South had three selections. Fargo Davies, West Fargo and Fargo Shanley each had two selections. G.F. Central, G.F. Red River and West Fargo Sheyenne each had one representative.

All-state (First Team)

Bismarck High: Tresor Mugwaneza, Sr.; Merci Ndaberewe, So.

Bismarck Century: Logan Brown, Jr.

Fargo Davies: Trey Waltz, Sr.; Mason Brekke, Sr.

Fargo Shanley: Luke Noah, Jr. Fargo South: Sam O'Keefe, Sr. Jamestown: Austin Shafer, Sr.

Minot: JJ Johannsen, Sr.; Avery Weishaar, Sr.

**WF Sheyenne:** Leo Dunor, Sr. **West Fargo:** Telvin Vah, Jr.

All-state (Second Team)
Bismarck High: Dane Allen, Sr.

Bismarck Century: Fabian Lunell, Jr.; Oumar Gueye, Sr.

**Bismarck Legacy**: Austin Wolf, **G.F Red River**: Cameron Blilie, Sr. **G.F. Central**: Nicholas Dohman, Sr.

Fargo South: Tate Simpson, So.; Abraham Snetter, Sr.

Fargo Shanley: TJ Anderson, Sr.

Sr.

Mandan: Ian Dahners, Jr. Minot: Evan Bolinske, Sr. West Fargo: Noah Schaeffer, Sr.