

1958 Highlander displayed at the First Cleveland Boat show1958 Highlander Fleet 14 Formed in the Spring of that year

## Fleet 14 HALL OF FAME

1958	Orville Wood	#200	Founding Father of Fleet 14
1962	<b>Eugene Wood</b>	#200	<b>Highlander National Champion</b>
1964-65	Don Southam	#233	Highlander Class President
1965	<b>Eugene Wood</b>	#200	<b>Highlander National Champion</b>
1967-68	James Smith	#247	Highlander Class President
1967-91	<b>James Smith</b>	#247	Fleet 14 Historian
1971-72	<b>Orville Wood</b>	#200	Highlander Class President
1971	<b>Don Southam</b>	#233	<b>Highlander National Champion</b>
1972-88	<b>Bob Busbey</b>	#500	Highlander Chief Measurer
1972	Bob Busbey	#500	<b>Highlander National Champion</b>
1973	Bob Busbey	#500	<b>Highlander National Champion</b>
1974	Bob Busbey	#500	<b>Highlander National Champion</b>
1975	Bob Busbey	#500	<b>Highlander National Champion</b>
1977	Bob Busbey	<b>#500</b>	<b>Highlander National Champion</b>
1984-86	Crede Calhoun	#827	Highlander Class President
1989-91	Frank Gerry	#1001	Highlander Class President
1993-	<b>James Mounts</b>	#966	Highlander Chief Measurer
2003-05	<b>Gary Vinicky</b>	#965	Highlander Class President

Six Fleet 14 members have been Highlander Class Presidents and Fleet 14 members have been National Champions seven times. Many more have achieved the status of a Top Ten Sailor.