SPECIAL MEETING - BOARD OF TRUSTEES SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 1 DANIELS COUNTY, MONTANA

Open Session

DATE:	January 5, 2023
TIME:	7:00 p.m.
PLACE:	Music Room
MEMBERS PRESENT:	Jesse Cole, Tim Tande, Leif Handran, DuWayne Wilson
A DAMINICED A TIME OF A PERDECENT	and Logan Olson
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF PRESENT:	Greg Hardy, Caitlin Buer and Colleen Drury
OTHERS PRESENT:	See sheet attached and made part of these minutes
Chairman Jesse Cole called the meeting to order a present.	at 7:00 p.m. Roll was taken and it was established that a quorum was
Trevor Manternach made public comment regard	ling his actions prior to this meeting.
Logan Olson moved for a Modified 4 day school week beginning the 2023-2024 school year. DuWayne Wilson seconded. The board then discussed their thoughts regarding the switch. Chairman Cole then opened the floor for public comment Community members were called to speak in the order they signed into the meeting. The following individuals spoke:	
Brandi Halverson made public comment	in favor of the motion
David Stentoft made public comment in	avor of the motion
Ashley Stentoft mad public comment in favor of the motion	
Trevor Manternach made public commer	
Jonna Handran made public comment in favor of the motion	
Amanda Manternach mad public comme	
Gayle May made public comment agains	t the motion
John Leibrand waived public comment	the metion
Dana Fjeld made public comment agains	
Michelene Lekvold made public commer Annette Thievin made public comment in	•
George Moreno made public comment as	
Sarah Nelson made public comment in fa	
Josh Bilbrey made public comment in fav	
Kody Brinton made public comment on t	
Ruth Williams made public comment aga	
Linda Harmon made public comment ag	
Carol Brenden made public comment aga	ainst the motion
Sarah Fisher made public comment in fav	vor of the motion
Alycia Nathe made public comment on the	
John Brenden made public comment agai	
Tim Williams made public comment again	nst the motion
Chairman Cole thanked the community members who attended and also who spoke both for and against the motion.	
Chairman Cole asked for a roll call vote. Chairman Logan Olson voted Aye, DuWayne Wilson voted	an Cole voted Aye, Tim Tande voted Aye, Leif Handran voted Nay, Nay. Motion passed.
There was no further discussion and the meeting	was adjourned.
Chairman	Clerk