2017 KYNSDA DISTRICT TOURNAMENT AWARDS

DISTRICT PLAQUE

Henry Clay

TRAVELING TROPHY

Danville

SPEECH SWEEPSTAKES

Danville

DEBATE SWEEPSTAKES

Henry Clay

CONGRESS SWEEPSTAKES

Trinity

STUDENT OF THE YEAR

Corey Newsome, Rowan Co.

COACH OF THE YEAR

Helen Williams, Hazard

SUSAN MOORE AWARD

Billy Critchfield, Danville

HARLEN HAMM AWARD

Grace Sheene, Danville

Listed here are the finalists in Speech, the top seven in Congress, and the top four in Debate as determined from our 2017 District Tournament.

Due to the fact that some students placed highly enough to qualify in more than one event, some students who placed first or second turned down their national qualifications to attend in other events; some students also had conflicts emerge. Thus, the students who are representing Kentucky at the National tournament are listed in BLUE below. Go Team Kentucky!

DRAMATIC INTERPRETATION

- Grace Sheene,
 Danville
- 2. Leanne Hays, Boone Co.
- 3. Molly Simpson, Rowan Co.
- 4. McCallum Morley,
 Danville
- 5. Cooper Boss, Henry Clay

DUO INTERPRETATION

- McKinney and Newsome, Rowan Co.
- 2. Brown and Jones, Murray
- 3. Simpson and Whittaker, Rowan Co.
- 4. Nelson and Nelson, Boone Co.
- Patel and Pugh, Beechwood
- Dobbs and Malatesta, Ryle
- 7. Ill and Morrow, Rowan Co.

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

- Callie Freeman,
 Gatton Academy
- 2. David Romines, Trinity
- 3. Taylor Williams, Hazard
- 4. Caroline Bugg, Danville
- Fatemah Yurali, Murray
- 6. Madison Ortega, Rowan Co.
- 7. Brynn Jones, Murray

LEADING CHAPTER AWARD

Henry Clay

2017 KYNSDA DISTRICT TOURNAMENT AWARDS

HUMOROUS INTERPRETATION

- 1. Brynn Jones, Murray
- 2. Charlie Hall, Danville
- 3. Matthew Breunig, Bethlehem
- 4. Erin Donelson,
 North Oldham
- 5. Jack Walz, Beechwood
- 6. Amanda Nelson, Boone Co.
- 7. Holdyn Morrow, Rowan Co.

INFORMATIVE SPEAKING

- 1. Leanne Hays, Boone Co.
- 2. Alexander Brown, Bethlehem
- 3. Cole Vaughan, Bowling Green
- 4. Kami Chappell, Danville
- 5. Mark Hughes, Trinity

INTERNATIONAL EXTEMP. SPEAKING

- Spencer Schumacher, North Oldham
- 2. Adrianna Waters, Boone Co.
- 3. Marina Smart, Murray
- 4. David Ma, Dunbar
- 5. Mark Ge, North Oldham
- 6. Billy Critchfield,
 Danville
- 7. Cooper Winrich, Trinity

LINCOLN-DOUGLAS DEBATE

- David Romines,
 Trinity
- 2. Lauren Ratliff, Beechwood
- 3. Riti Pathak, duPont Manual
- 4. Lydia Cardwell, Assumption

ORIGINAL ORATORY

- 1. Charlie Hall, Danville
- 2. Abigail Anderson,
 Danville
- 3. Parker Anderson, LaRue Co.
- 4. Anna Cate Brown, Murray
- 5. Alexander Brown, Bethlehem

POLICY DEBATE

Qualifiers:

Pallos & George, Henry Clay Merritt & Clark, Henry Clay

PROGRAM ORAL INTERP

- 1. Corey Newsome, Rowan Co.
- 2. Grace Sheene, Danville
- 3. Cooper Boss, Henry Clay
- 4. Jordan Whittaker, Rowan Co.
- 5. Matthew Ballard, Danville

PUBLIC FORUM DEBATE

- 1. Hanson-Bultman, duPont Manual
- 2. Amato-Byerman, Henry Clay
- 3. Zaczek-Tariq, Ballard
- 4. Cao-Gupta, duPont Manual

SENATE

- 1. Jack White, North Oldham
- 2. Cooper Winrich, Trinity
- 3. Aishwarya Pant, Ryle
- 4. Billy Critchfield,
 Danville
- 5. Christian Butterfield, Bowling Green
- 6. Emma Li Mathews, Rowan Co.
- 7. Anna Cate Brown, Murray

UNITED STATES EXTEMPORANEOUS SPEAKING

- 1. Spencer Schumacher, North Oldham
- 2. Cooper Winrich, Trinity
- 3. Adrianna Waters, Boone Co.
- 4. Billy Critchfield, Danville
- 5. Lydia Cardwell, Assumption
- 6. Mark Ge, North Oldham