

Coastside Emergency Corps Board Meeting Minutes January 15, 2020, 6:00 p.m. CEOC

Presiding: Jeneen Sommers, Immediate Past President In Attendance: 2020 Board Members:

- Michael Akana
 - Kris Thoren
 - Paul Feldman
 - Paul Feldina
 - April Loui
 - Harvey Rarback
 - RoseAnn Branca
 - Vic Froelicher

Heather Peters, immediate past CEC Secretary and Public Information Officer

David Cosgrave – Coastside Fire Protection District Battalion Chief and CEC Advisory Committee member Ari Delay – Coastside Fire Protection District Battalion Chief and CEC Advisory Committee member **Absent:**

Brian Molver – OES Coastside Emergency Coordinator and CEC Advisory Committee member

November board meeting minutes taken by Brian Molver approved

The 2019 Board members and Fire Chiefs who were present shared the history of the CEC and highlights from 2018 and 2019 including:

- Coastside Fire's official sponsorship of CERT
- The County's delegation of authority to Coastside Fire

The 2020 Board elected the following officers:

- Michael Akana, President
- Kris Thoren, Vice President
- Paul Feldman, Treasurer
- April Loui, Secretary

CEC priorities for 2020 were discussed, including the need:

- to collaborate more closely with CEAP and distinguish the CEC's role
- engage the South Coast

Handover issues were discussed, Heather Peters will work with April Loui to transition records of the Secretary

Roundtable: It was decided not to hold a General Meeting until the new Board could discuss priorities in more detail