MEETING OF THE DENHAM SPRINGS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT 5:45 P.M. MUNICIPAL BUILDING OCTOBER 24, 2016

The Special Meeting of the Denham Springs City Council, convened at 5:45 p.m. on October 24, 2016, in the Courtroom of the Municipal Building with Chairman Robert Poole presiding.

It was noted that Mayor, all DSEDD Members and the press were notified according to state law.

ROLL CALL

Upon roll call, the following members of the City Council were present: Chris Davis, René Delahoussaye, Lori Lamm-Williams, Robert Poole and Jeff Wesley. A quorum being present the DSEDD Meeting was convened.

Also present: Mayor Gerard Landry; Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk; Michelle Hood, City Treasurer.

1. Discuss and take appropriate action approving the published minutes of September 26, 2016 DSEDD meeting.

Upon motion of Wesley, seconded by Lamm-Williams, the DSEDD Members approved the published minutes of September 26, 2016 DSEDD meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:Yeas:Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Poole, WesleyNays:None

Absent:	None
Abstain:	None

2. Discuss and take appropriate action adopting a Resolution authorizing the amendment of the amended and restated trust indenture executed in connection with the issuance of the Denham Springs Economic Development District Sales Tax Increment Revenue Refunding Bonds (Bass Pro Shops Project), Series 2011; and providing for other matters with respect thereto.

Upon motion of Delahoussaye, seconded by Davis, the City Council adopted a Resolution authorizing the amendment of the amended and restated trust indenture executed in connection with the issuance of the Denham Springs Economic Development District Sales Tax Increment Revenue Refunding Bonds (Bass Pro Shops Project), Series 2011; and providing for other matters with respect thereto.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas:	Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Poole, Wesley
Nays:	None
Absent:	None
Abstain:	None

Adjournment

Upon motion of Lamm-Williams, seconded by Delahoussaye, the DSEDD Members adjourned the meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas:Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Poole, WesleyNays:NoneAbsent:NoneAbstain:None

Robert Poole, Chairman