PO Box 488 201 Atwood Avenue Rainy River, ON POW 1L0



Office Phone: (807) 852-3244 Clerk Phone: (807) 852-3978 Fax: (807) 852-3553 Email: rainyriver@tbaytel.net Website: www.rainyriver.ca

Town of Rainy River

At the January 11, 2021 regular Council Meeting, the Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River accepted the resignation of Councillor Andrew Hartnell and has declared his seat on Council vacant. Council would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Hartnell for his service as Councillor and Deputy Mayor (2020).

The Town Council intends to fill the vacancy by appointing a person who has consented to accept the office if appointed. Therefore, Council is inviting individuals who are interested in serving on Council until the end of the current term (November 15, 2022) to provide, in writing, their willingness to serve on Council and why they would like to hold this position. Applications are limited to tenants or owners of property within the Town of Rainy River, a spouse of a tenant or owner, who are a minimum of 18 years of age, and a Canadian citizen. Applications will be received until Wednesday February 24th, 2021 at 2 pm through the following means:

- Delivery in person to 201 Atwood Avenue (Municipal Office)
- Facsimile to 807-852-3553
- Mail to P.O. Box 488, Rainy River, ON, POW 1LO
- Email to rainyriver@tbaytel.net

Council will make a decision at its March 8th, 2021 regular Council meeting.

If you any questions on the process please feel free to contact the following:

Veldron Vogan, AMCT
Chief Administrative Officer/Returning Officer
Town of Rainy River
Box 488
201 Atwood Avenue
Rainy River, ON POW 1L0

Phone: 807-852-3978

Email: rainyriver@tbaytel.net

Veldron Vogan, AMCT Chief Administrative Officer



