Bexar County Emergency Services District No. 4

24165 IH-10 West, Suite 217-603 San Antonio, TX 78257 www.bexarcountyesd4.org



Meeting Minutes July 19, 2021 7:00 P.M.

The Bexar County Emergency Services District No. 4 (ESD 4) conducted a meeting at 28036 Old Boerne Stage Road, Boerne, Texas, 78006 on Monday July 19, 2021, at 7:00 P.M. The following was discussed:

- 1. Commissioner Huber called the Bexar County ESD 4 Meeting to Order at 7:00 P.M. and established a quorum.
- 2. Citizen Public Forum. No citizens chose to speak.
- 3. The ESD 4 Board conducted an election of Officers. The Board members were nominated and elected to the following positions:
 - a. President Commissioner Huber
 - b. Vice-President Commissioner Rasmussen
 - c. Secretary Commissioner Lopez-Maddox
 - d. Treasurer Commissioner Surratt
 - e. Assistant Treasurer Commissioner Haygood
- 4. Mr. Charles Laljer, ESD 4 Administrator, reviewed the proposed Fiscal Year 2022 Budget. The Board discussed the Leon Springs Volunteer Fire Department hiring Captain positions in lieu of Senior Lieutenants and the benefit package planned for the full-time positions in order to determine if there would be a cost impact to the budget.
- 5. Determine date, time and possible agenda items for the next meeting. The next Board Meeting will be Monday, August 2, 2021.
- 6. Adjourn. With no further business before the Board, Commissioner Surratt made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Rasmussen seconded the motion. Motion carried by a 5/0 vote in favor of. Meeting was adjourned at 7:39 P.M.