olden H OWNERS ASSOCIATION PROPERTY ana Xalleastales

MINUTES OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

APRIL 7th 2015

The meeting was called to order at 5.30pm by the President. Directors present were David Connor, Carmel Connor, Henry Tobin, Derek Read, John Werry, Liz Marco and Brenda Zeese.; Janet Fields joined by telephone. Director candidates, Charles Murray, Chris Clements and Amanda Daughterty-Finke were also present; Nate Goosey was unable to make the meeting. Others in attendance were Joe Micilcavage, Roy Varner, Joe Gatti, Glen Buckley, Carole Nearing, Lisa Croci, Ron Maiellaro, Elaine Maiellaro and Kim Nethercutt.

Henry reported that our bank balance as of 04/07/15 was \$66,144.49. Receivables were \$21,579.50 of which only \$4700.00 was past 90 days. Payables were zero.

John Werry reported that he was asking Utilities Inc. to further repair damage to the roundabouts done recently during the new pipe installation. Henry reported that he had found some LED lights for the front entrance, but the casings were white and wondered if anyone had any opinion on that. Nobody objected.

Joe Gatti said they were up to date on the orientations and that there had been two applications for house additions which were approved.

Derek reminded everyone of the procedure for collection of overdue dues which was approved last year. Late fees were established as \$25.00 for 60 days overdue and \$50.00 for 90 days.

Carmel reported the results of a meeting on March 23rd with Lt. Redmond, the MCSO NW District Commander. Six residents attended the meeting to discuss a number of issues and she reported that he was very informative and helpful. In particular, with regard to an ongoing situation, he said that if anyone is approached by someone offering candy or treats, they should report the incident to the Sheriff's office.

The board voted unanimously to appoint four new directors. They are Chris Clements, Amanda Daugherty-Finke, Nate Goosey and Charles Murray. Officers were nominated and, with only one nominee per office, resulted in David Connor remaining president, Chris Clements as Vice President, Henry Tobin as Treasurer and Liz Marco as Secretary. At the end of the meeting Liz Marco and Amanda Daugherty-Finke agreed to serve as co-secretaries.

In response to suggestions by Glen Buckley at the Annual Meeting, a committee was formed consisting of Glen Buckley, Amanda Daugherty-Finke, and Liz Marco to review the current bylaws and examine if changes could be made that would broaden community participation on the board.

Henry made a motion to give a \$500.00 donation to the Swing Thought Golf Tournament. After discussion among the board, the motion was defeated by a vote of eight against to three in favor, with Henry, Brenda, and Janet voting in the minority.

During the open comments period, Jacki Steckel read a statement regarding recent experiences that caused her to resign from the board and the Design Control Committee.

Ron Maiellaro spoke about his concerns that a person having a legal injunction imposed should disqualify that person from serving on the board.

Meeting was adjourned at 6.34pm.

Next meeting May 5th 2015.