



















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Feb. 27, 2017 For Immediate Release

2016-17 WDA boys' hockey awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association has released its 2016-17 postseason boys' hockey awards, including the all-WDA team. Players are nominated and voted by WDA coaches. Bismarck High, Minot and Century each had four selections. Mandan and Jamestown each had two selections while Dickinson had one. In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and region coach of the year.

All-WDA Team

Bismarck High – Eric Pladsen, Sr., forward; TJ Irey, Sr., forward; Drew Lenertz, Jr., defense; Zach Kessler, Sr., goalie **Century** – Jake Yineman, Sr., forward; Isaiah Thomas, Jr., forward; Carter Bailey, So., defense; Connor Hanson, Fr., defense **Dickinson** – Jerzy Martin, Sr., forward

Jamestown - Matthew Schneider, Jr., goalie; Connor Fuchs, Jr., defense

Mandan - Alex Horner, Sr., forward; Ty Leingang, Sr., defense

Minot - Easton Bennett, Sr., forward; Colby Enns, Jr., defense; Patrick Heide, Jr., defense, Jake Viall, Jr., forward

Region Senior Athlete of Year: Eric Pladsen, Bismarck High Region coach of the Year: Dave Hoff, Bottineau-Rugby