NOTICE OF ELECTION TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2024, CLINTON COUNTY, MICHIGAN

TO THE QUALIFIED ELECTORS:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT A GENERAL ELECTION WILL BE HELD IN THE FOLLOWING LOCATIONS ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2024. THE POLLS WILL BE OPEN FROM 7:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Bath Twp Clerk	Precinct 1 – Bath Township Hall, 14480 Webster Rd., Bath
Brenda Butler-Challender, 517-641-	Precinct 2 – Bath Community Center, 5959 Park Lake Rd., Bath
6728	Precinct 3 – Bath Middle School Auditorium, 13675 Webster Rd., Bath
	Precinct 4 – Spirit of Christ Church, 8170 Coleman Rd., Haslett
	Precinct 5 – Bath Fire Station, 5633 Drumheller Rd., Bath
Bengal Twp Clerk	Bengal Township Hall, 6586 W. M-21, St. Johns
Sharon Bassette, 989-640-4750	
Bingham Twp Clerk Amy Wirth, 989-403-8468	Bingham Township Hall, 2057 N. Lansing St., St. Johns
Dallas Twp Clerk Mindy Schafer, 989-307-0356	Dallas Township Hall, 225 S. Main St., Fowler
DeWitt City Clerk Sarah Stoltzfus, 517-669-2441	DeWitt City Hall, 414 E. Main St., DeWitt
DeWitt Twp Clerk	Precinct 1 & 2 – DeWitt Middle School (Access from Herbison or Schavey Rd.), DeWitt
Adam Cramton, 517-668-0270	Precinct 1 & 2 – Dewitt Middle School (Access from Herbison of Schavey Rd.), Dewitt
	Precinct 5, 6 & 7 – DeWitt Township Community Center, 16101 Brook Rd., Lansing
Duplain Twp Clerk	Elsie Public Library/Duplain Township Hall, 145 W. Main St., Elsie
Dawn Levey, 517-927-6258	Eisie Public Library/Duplain Township Hall, 145 W. Main St., Eisie
Eagle Twp Clerk	Eagle Township Hall, 14318 Michigan St., Eagle
Laurie Briggs-Dudley, 517-526-7548	Lagio Township Hali, 140 to Mongari GL, Lagio
East Lansing City Clerk	Precinct 17 – Department of Public Works, Conference Room, 1800 E. State Rd., East Lansing
Marie Wicks, 517-319-6881	Vote Center – Communication Arts & Sciences Building, MSU, 404 Wilson Rd., East Lansing
	Vote Center – City Hall, 410 Abbot Rd., East Lansing
Essex Twp Clerk	Maple Rapids Community Center, 209 W. Union St., Maple Rapids
Tim Karasek, 989-307-0425	
Greenbush Twp Clerk	Greenbush Township Hall, 1883 E. French Rd., St. Johns
Ramona Smith, 989-224-3993	
Lebanon Twp Clerk	Lebanon Township Hall, 10990 W. Colony Rd., Fowler
Daniel Smith, 989-593-2193	
Olive Twp Clerk	Olive Township Hall, 1400 W. Pratt Rd., DeWitt
Elizabeth June, 517-275-0006	
Ovid City Clerk	City of Ovid Hall, 114 E. Front St., Ovid
Susan Tomasek-Swan, 989-834-5550 Ovid Twp Clerk	
Claudia Barrett Pluger, 989-834-4830	Ovid Township Hall, 1015 Baese Court, Ovid
Rilev Twp Clerk	Riley Township Hall, 7110 W. Pratt, DeWitt, MI
Lisa Powell, 517-819-6132	
St. Johns City Clerk	Precinct 1 & 3 – First Baptist Church, 512 S. US-27, St. Johns
Mindy Seavey, 989-224-8944	Precinct 2 – Nazarene Church, 515 N. Lansing St., St. Johns
Victor Twp Clerk	Victor Township Hall, 6843 E. Alward Rd., Laingsburg
Lianne Prange, 517-651-2094	Vision rowning run, coro E. Award r.d., Eangaburg
Watertown Twp Clerk	Precinct 1 & 2 – Wallace Watts Community Center/Gym 12803 S. Wacousta Rd., Grand Ledge
Carolyn Brokob, 517-626-6593	riconter a 2 - Waldoe Wats Community Conter/Gym 12005 C. Wabusta Ru, Orand Ledge
Westphalia Twp Clerk	Westphalia Township Hall, 13950 Pratt Rd., Westphalia, MI
Kris Thelen, 989-587-3411	

For the purpose of nominating the following: PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES CONGRESSIONAL: United States Senator, Representative in Congress – 7th District LEGISLATIVE: Representative in State Legislature – 75th District, 77th District or 93rd District

LEGISLATIVE: Representative in State Legislature – 75th District, 77th District or 93rd District STATE BOARD: Members of the State Board of Education, Regent of U of M, Trustee of MSU, and Governor of Wayne State University COUNTY: Prosecuting Attorney, Sheriff, Clerk/Register of Deeds, Treasurer, Drain Commissioner, County Commissioner TOWNSHIP: Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer, Trustee JUDICIAL: Justice of Supreme Court, Judge of Court of Appeals 4th District, Judge of Probate Court CITY: DeWitt Mayor and City Council, Ovid Mayor, City Council and Charter Commission, St. Johns City Commission VILLAGE (where applicable): President, Clerk, Treasurer, Trustee LOCAL SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER: Bath Community Schools; Carson-City Crystal Area Schools; DeWitt Public Schools; East Lansing Public Schools; Fowler Public Schools; Fulton Schools; Grand Ledge Public Schools; Haslett Public Schools; Laingsburg Community Schools; Lansing Schools; Ovid-Elsie Area Schools; Pewamo-Westphalia Community Schools; Portland Public Schools; St. Johns Public Schools; Waverly Community Schools

Waverly Community Schools COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEE MEMBER: Lansing Community College, Montcalm Community College LIBRARY BOARD MEMBER: Bath Township Public Library, Grand Ledge District, Village of Maple Rapids

Also, to vo COUNTY: to vote on the following proposals:

CAPITAL AREA TRANSPORATION AUTHORITY (East Lansing City Precinct 17 only) – Millage Renewal Proposal
 TOWNSHIPS:

- VICTOR Renewal of Millage for Road Improvement, Repair, and Maintenance
 WESTPHALIA Park and Recreation Millage Proposal
- WESTPHALIA Road Millage Renewal •
- WESTPHALIA Fire Millage Renewal CITY
 - EAST LANSING City Charter Amendment Proposal
 - OVID Shall there be a general revision of the charter of the City of Ovid?
 ST JOHNS Headlee Override Millage

SCHOOLS:

- FULTON SCHOOLS Sinking Fund Millage Proposal 2.8442 mills for 5 years
 GRAND LEDGE PUBLIC SCHOOLS Operating Millage Renewal Proposal exempting principal residence and other property exempted by law 18.8899 mills for 10 years
- GRAND LEDGE PUBLIC SCHOOLS Sinking Fund Millage Proposal 0.7921 mill for 10 years

Full text of ballot proposals may be obtained by contacting your township/city clerk or county clerk. Sample ballots can also be found at www.mi.gov/vote.

Absentee ballots are available for all elections; registered voters may contact their local clerk to obtain an application for an absent voter ballot.

To comply with the Help America Vote Act (HAVA), voting instructions will be available on audio tape and in braille. Arrangements for obtaining the instructions in these alternative formats can be made by contacting your local clerk in advance of the election. Persons with special needs as defined by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact their local clerk's office.

This Notice is given by authority of the County Clerk of Clinton County, Michigan

Debra A. Sutherland Clinton County Clerk 989-224-5140