TOWN OF MAPLE CREEK RESOLUTION NO. 2020-01

SALES TAX SHARED REVENUE RESOLUTION

The Town Board of the Town of Maple Creek, Outagamie County, Wisconsin, by this resolution, adopted by majority vote of the town board on a roll call vote with a quorum present and voting and proper notice having been given, resolves and orders as follows:

WHEREAS, the Outagamie County Board of Supervisors adopted Ordinance B—2019-20 enacting a county sales and use tax of one-half of one percent (0.5%) in Outagamie County effective January 1, 2020, and

WHEREAS, section 5 of Ordinance B—2019-20 authorizes sharing of the net proceeds of the sales and use tax up to a maximum of 15% of net proceeds with qualifying municipalities and school districts located in Outagamie County, and

WHEREAS, the method for determining the share local municipalities and school districts will receive for the 2020 calendar year is as follow:

- 1. Municipalities (Cities, <u>Towns</u> and Villages) 80% of the shared revenue a) Equalized Value Including TIF (Per WISDOR 2018 Statement of Changes in Equalized Values) – 33.33%
 - b) Population (Per WISDOA 2018 final estimates) 33.33%
 - c) Lane Miles (Per WISDOT 2019 final GTA report) 33.34%
- 2. School Districts 20% of the shared revenues
 a) Equalized Value Including TIF (Per WISDOR 2018 Statement of Changes in Equalized Values) 50%
 b) Statement (D = WISDDI 2010) 50%
 - b) Student Enrollment (Per WISDPI 2018) 50%

For municipalities and school districts spanning multiple counties, only the Outagamie County portion will be used in the formulas;

NOW THEREFORE, the undersigned members of the Town of Maple Creek Board of Supervisors recommend adoption of the following resolution;

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Town of Maple Creek Board of Supervisors does hereby agree to accept and expend the Outagamie County sales tax revenue "for the purpose of directly reducing the property tax levy", pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 77.70, and

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that a copy of this <u>Sales Tax Shared Revenue Resolution</u> <u>No. 2020-01</u> be forwarded to the Outagamie County Executive, the Outagamie County Clerk and the Outagamie County Finance Director.

Adopted this 8th day of June 2020, by a majority vote of the town board with a quorum present and voting, and proper notice having been given.

 Dalton Korth, Chairman
 James Young, Supervisor
 Mike Bruette, Supervisor

_Attest: Lynette Gitter, Clerk