Church Organization 2016/2017 Conference Year Daniel Chapel A.M.E. Zion Church

Pastor

Rev. Dr. Derrick T. Simmons, Sr.

Church Administrator

Lester Richardson

Pastor's Executive Assistant

LaRinda Foster

Ministerial Staff

Rev. Christine Gutridge (Co-Leader of Leaders), Rev. Edna Lawrence (Minister of Worship), Rev. Quinton Scurlock (Youth Minister and Minister of Music), Bro. Melville King & Rev. George Stewart (Ministers of Sick & Shut-In), Rev. Rodney Willis (Minister of Political & Social Concerns), Brother Tony Mims (Minister of Outreach), Sister Sharon Mixon (Minister of Christian Education), Sister Debra Simmons (Exhorter & Prayer Ministry Coordinator)

Board of Evangelism

Rev. Christine Gutridge, Brother Tony Mims, Sister Sharon Mixon & Huntley Williams

Steward Board

David Gutridge (Chairman of the Board & Preacher Steward), Anthony King (Ministry of Kindness Steward), Dolores Bobo, Howard Campbell III, Andrea Cross, Rise' Gray, Valerie Hester, Lester Richardson, Ericka Rouse, Erica Smith, Kyla Richardson (Jr. Steward) & Andre Thomas (Jr. Steward)

Trustee Board

Rev. Derrick T. Simmons (Ex-Officio), Loretta Scurlock (Chairperson), Naomi Ajose, John Brown, Lynette Brown, Harold Goldsmith, Raymond Lewis, Danny Loggins, Martina Mahaffey, Eddie Phillips, Robert Proctor, Christopher Rouse & Devinae Churchill (Jr. Trustee)

Acolytes' Ministry

Lester Richardson & Erica Smith

Annual Tea/Building Fund Committee

Mattie Phillips (Co-Chair), Loretta Scurlock (Co-Chair), Naomi Ajose, Dolores Bobo, LaRinda Foster, Gwen Campbell, Shirley Foster, Martina Mahaffey, Rev. Christine Gutridge, David Gutridge, Anthony King, Johnnie Lane, Eddie Phillips, Christopher Rouse, Ericka Rouse, Mehlanie Spears, Laura Williams & Dorothy Willis

Bereavement Committee

Rev. Christine Gutridge (Coordinator), Bro. Melville King, Rev. Edna Lawrence, Bro. Tony Mims, Rev. Quinton Scurlock, Rev. Rodney Willis, Naomi Ajose, Dolores Bobo, Shirley Foster, Mattie Phillips, Lester Richardson & Loretta Scurlock

Budget Board

David Gutridge (Chairman), Dolores Bobo, Rise' Gray, Eddie Phillips, Lester Richardson, Loretta Scurlock & Dorothy Willis

Bulletin Board Coordinators

Rev. Christine Gutridge & Mehlanie Spears

Christian Education Department

Sis. Sharon Mixon (*Minister of Christian Education*)
Lester Richardson (*Director*) – Mattie Phillips (*Assistant Director*)
Harold & Desiree Goldsmith (*Directors of Family Ministries*)

Christal Walker (Director of Youth) Ericka Rouse (Director of Children)

Loretta Scurlock (*Director of Health Ministries*)

Loretta Scurlock & Mattie Phillips (Directors of Women's Ministries)

Bro. Melville King & Eddie Phillips (Directors of Men's Ministries)

Mehlanie Spears (Director of Senior Ministries)

Erica Smith (Female Mentorship) Derrick Jackson (Male Mentorship)

Lester Richardson (Stewardship)

Harold Goldsmith (Superintendent of Church School)

Christopher Rouse (Assistant Superintendent of Church School)

Rev. George Stewart (Teacher Mentor)

Gloria Moye (*Dance Ministry Director*) Katrice Walker (*Dance Ministry Asst Director*)

LaRinda Foster & Jason Spigner (*Drama Ministry Co-Directors*)

Class Leaders

Rev. Christine Gutridge and Lester Richardson (Co-Leader of Leaders), Dorothy Allen, Dolores Bobo, Mayme Buckley, Shirley Foster, Desiree Goldsmith, Harold Goldsmith, David Gutridge, Trudy Hardimon, Derrick Jackson, Cheryl Jones, Anthony King, Bro. Melville King, Rev. Edna Lawrence, Sis. Sharon Mixon, Bro. Tony Mims, Loretta Scurlock, Sis. Debra Simmons, Mehlanie Spears, Dorothy Willis & Marie Victor (Emeritus)

Conference Workers

Dolores Bobo, Shirley Foster, Rise' Gray & Lester Richardson

Culinary Committee

Naomi Ajose (President), Dorothy Allen, Leatrice Brown, Lynette Brown, Devinae Churchill, Desiree Goldsmith, Harold Goldsmith, Pearlina Hagler, Anthony King, Gloria Moye, Eddie Phillips, Loretta Scurlock & Mehlanie Spears

Deaconess Board

Gwen Campbell, Lenora King, Mattie Phillips, Sandra Stewart, Marie Victor & Dorothy Willis

Finance Committee

Lester Richardson (Chairperson & Church Treasurer), Rise' Gray and Erica Smith (Assistant Treasurers), Dolores Bobo (Charitable Giving Records) & Dorothy Willis (Advisor)

Flower Club

Ruth Bonhart, Lillian Cantrell, Roberta Davis, Rev. Christine Gutridge, Donna Irons, Doris Kirklin, Raymond Lewis, Deloris Mackey, Eddie Phillips, Mehlanie Spears, Elon Williams & Laura Williams

Home Missions Workers

Dorothy Allen, Gwen Campbell, Desiree Goldsmith & Mattie Phillips

Lay Council

Dorothy Allen and Elizabeth Loggins (Co-Presidents)

Media Production/Sound Ministry

Shirley Foster (Director), Jeremy Scott (Asst. Director), James Bateman, Eddie Phillips, Chris Rouse, Darryl Russell, Bradford Simmons & Derrick Simmons II

Minister of Music

Rev. Quinton Scurlock

Praise and Worship Team

Desiree Goldsmith, Sharon Malone, Rev. Quinton Scurlock & Jason Spigner

Scholarship Committee

Jackie Anderson (Co-Chairperson), Loretta Wells (Co-Chairperson), Marvin Anderson, Howard Campbell, Andrea Cross, Tiaunna Dickens, Rise' Gray, Cheryl Jones, Dorothy Owens, Mattie Phillips, Lester Richardson, Jason Spigner, & Elon Williams

Sons of Varick

James Bateman, Bradford Simmons, Derrick Simmons II & Andre Thomas

Stewardess Board

Shirley Foster (President), Beverly Anderson, Della Anderson, Jackie Anderson, Leatrice Brown, Gwen Campbell, Corinna James, Doris Kirklin, Gloria Moye, Mattie Phillips, Mehlanie Spears, Loretta Wells & Laura Williams

Visitation Ministry

Mary Jones (Chairperson), Rev. Christine Gutridge, Rev. George Stewart, Bro. Melville King & Eddie Phillips

Website Coordinators

Victor Bonhart (Webmaster) & Lester Richardson

Women's Home & Overseas Missionary Society

Rise' Gray (Parent Body President), Naomi Ajose (Vice President), Peggy Hagler, (Life Members Chairperson), Dorothy Allen (Secretary of Bureau of Supply), Christal Walker (Secretary of Y's), Elizabeth Loggins (Buds of Promise Superintendent), & YAMS Coordinator (TBD)

Annual Conference 2017 Committee

Co-Chairs: Lester Richardson & Loretta Scurlock Assistant Co-Chair: Harold Goldsmith & Rise' Gray

Culinary Chair: Naomi Ajose

Hospitality:

Dolores Bobo, Gwen Campbell & Shirley Foster

Office Management: Lester Richardson

Registration:

Rev. Christine Gutridge, Corinna James, Martina Mahaffey & Mattie Phillips

Security & Transportation:

David Gutridge, Eddie Phillips & Huntley Williams

Site Committee:

Lynette Brown, Elizabeth Loggins & Christal Walker