## **Notice About 2021 Tax Rates**

Property Tax Rates in EMERGENCY SERVICE DISTRICT #10

This notice concerns the 2021 property tax rates for EMERGENCY SERVICE DISTRICT #10. This notice provides information about two tax rates used in adopting the current tax year's tax rate. The no-new-revenue tax rate would Impose the same amount of taxes as last year if you compare properties taxed in both years. In most cases, the voter-approval tax rate is the highest tax rate a taxing unit can adopt without holding an election. In each case, these rates are calculated by dividing the total amount of taxes by the current taxable value with adjustments as required by state law. The rates are given per \$100 of property value.

This year's no-new-revenue tax rate: \$0.092846/\$100

This year's voter-approval tax rate: \$0.096354/\$100

To see the full calculations please visit The Office of the Bexar County Tax Assessor-Collector Albert Uresti, MPA, PCAC for a copy of the Tax Rate.

## **Unencumbered Fund Balance**

The following estimated balances will be left in the unit's accounts at the end of the fiscal year. These balances are not encumbered by a corresponding debt obligation.

Type of Fund

Balance

## **Current Year Debt Service**

The following amounts are for long-term debts that are secured by property taxes. These amounts will be paid from upcoming property tax revenues (or additional sales tax revenues, if applicable).

Description of Debt	Principal or Contract Payment to be Paid from Property Taxes 0	Interest to be Paid from Property Taxes	Other Amounts to be Paid	<b>Total Payment</b>	
			0	0	
Total required for 2021 debt service					\$0
- Amount (if any) paid from funds listed in unencumbered funds					\$0
- Amount (if any) paid from other resources					\$0
- Excess collections last year					\$0
= Total to be paid from taxes in 2021					\$0
+ Amount added in anticipation that the unit will collect only 96.75% of its taxes in 2021					\$0
= Total debt levy					\$0

This notice contains a summary of actual no-new-revenue and voter-approval calculations as certified on 7/29/2021 by The Office of the Bexar County Tax Assessor-Collector Albert Uresti, MPA, PCAC Carlos Gutierrez, PCC Property Tax Division Director 233 N. Pecos-La Trinidad, San Antonio, TX 78207 210-335-6600 taxoffice@bexar.org home.bexar.org/tax