PUBLIC WATER SUPPLY DISTRICT #6 REGULAR MEETING MINUTES April 18th, 2017

A meeting of the Public Water Supply District #6 (PWSD6) was held on Tuesday, April 18th, 2017 at 7:00 PM, in the Conference Room of the PWSD6 offices, 6000 Kings Way Drive, House Springs MO 63051.

Directors: Present, President Rich Ortmann, Nancy Orphan, and Mike Groppe; Mike Lammert and Larry Briggs attended via teleconference.

Others present: District Manager Tom Ward, Board Clerk JoAnn Thompson, and Steve Goehl Senior VP of D.A. Davidson Public Finance Co.

Call to Order / Roll Call: Rich called the meeting to order at 7:04 p.m. and called Roll Call. Richard Ortmann, Nancy Orphan, and Mike Groppe reported present; Larry Briggs and Mike Lammert also answered in attendance via teleconference.

Approval of Agenda: Nancy made a motion to approve the agenda, Mike G. seconded. Unanimously approved.

Approval of Minutes: Rich made a motion to approve the minutes from March 21, 2017. Nancy seconded. Unanimously approved.

Citizens to be Heard: None

Manager's Report:

Tom Ward presented the Manager's Report asking the board to review for any questions or concerns. Discussion Only.

Approval of Bills by Ordinance #2661: Nancy made a motion to approve Ordinance #2661 in the amount of \$204,361.74. Mike G. seconded. Unanimously Approved.

Approval of Treasury Report and Transfers between Eagle Bank Accounts: Rich made a motion to approve the March 2017 Treasury Report and Transfers between Eagle Bank Accounts. Nancy seconded, Unanimously approved.

OLD BUSINESS:

- 1) Resolutions To Approve Refunding of 2010 Certificate of Participation: Steve Goehl provided updated details to the board regarding Refunding (Refinancing) the 2010 Certificates of Participation.
 - Rich read the Resolution aloud. "Resolution authorizing Public Water Supply District #6 of Jefferson County
 Missouri, to enter into a personal property lease purchase transaction with Branch Banking and Trust Company.
 The proceeds of which will be used to prepay existing obligations, approving the execution of certain documents
 in connection therewith."
 - Nancy made a motion to approve the Resolution; Larry seconded. Rich called a roll call vote: Richard Ortmann Aye, Nancy Orphan Aye, Mike Groppe Aye, Larry Briggs Aye, and Mike Lammert Aye. Motion unanimously passes.
 - Rich made a motion to approve the Resolution of a Tax Compliance Procedure for Public Water Supply District #6 of Jefferson County Missouri. Nancy seconded. Rich called a roll call vote: Richard Ortmann Aye, Nancy Orphan Aye, Mike Groppe Aye, Mike Lammert Aye, and Larry Briggs Aye. Motion unanimously passes.

NEW BUSINESS:

- 1. Board Election (Discussion and Motion to Approve): Larry made a motion to approve Richard Ortmann (Incumbent) to continue as director for the Sub-district #3 board seat; Mike G. seconded, Unanimously approved. Richard Ortmann accepted.
- 2. Election of Officers (Nominations and Motion to Approve):
 - Mike Groppe nominated Richard Ortmann as President of the Board; Larry Briggs seconded.
 Unanimously approved.
 - Nancy Orphan nominated Larry Briggs as Vice President of the Board; Richard Ortmann seconded.
 Unanimously approved.
 - Richard Ortmann nominated Mike Lammert as Secretary of the Board; Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimously approved.
- 3. Approval for Small Task Agreement Engineering (Discussion and Motion to Approve): Discussion only.
- 4. Floating Holiday (Discussion and Motion to Approve): Discussion only.

Board Members Comments: Rich made note of appreciation for all of the extra time and effort by Bart Springer of Warren Group , for helping the District Employees with the Insurances coverage changes. Rich also commented on the copy of the written note from customer applauding the convenience of new payment options, but also complaining of the fee associated with the new payment options. Rich stated that other customers addressed him regarding fees as well and he had explained to the customers that the fee associated with these new conveniences is paid to the processor, not the Water District, and they have the option not to use these services.

Closed Session (per Chapter 610.021(1), RSMo 2017) Rich made a motion to go into closed session at 8:08pm according to 610.021(1), RSMo 2017. Nancy O. seconded. Rich called a roll vote: Richard Ortmann, Nancy Orphan, Mike Groppe, Larry Briggs, and Mike Lammert all voted Aye, motion approved.

Open Session Resumed at 8:11 pm.

There being no further business, Richard Ortmann mada approval, the meeting adjourned at 8:12 P.M.	e a motion to adjourn, Nancy Orphan seconded. Unanimous
Clerk of the Board JoAnn Thompson	President Rich Ortmann