

Cheltenham Chamber of Citizens Annual Meeting

February 4, 2023 7:00 PM Via Zoom

Attendees: Edie Cerebi, Judi Gratz, Gail Post, David Lane, Emily Stine, Olga McHugh, Judith Gratz, Myron Goldman, Emily Steinberg, Daria Kachmar, Greg McGarrah, Frank Slesinski, Theresa Camerota, Dan George, Ted Cerebi, Bonnie Hay, Sidney Kahn, Rhonda Isser, Tom McHugh, Mark Sanders, Jake Stine, Angie Van Scyoc, Edward Thome, Donna Wray

Annual Organizational Meeting

- 1. Welcome & Introduction of Board Members
 - a. Called to order at 7:06pm
 - b. Acknowledged attendance from State Representative Napoleon Nelson, and Commissioners Mitch Zygmund-Felt, Ann Rappoport, and Jeff Chirico.
 - c. Introduction of current CCC board members: Edie Cerebi, Olga McHugh, Emily Stine, Brooke Welsh, Gail Post, Judith Gratz, David Lane, Emily Steinberg, Myron Goldman.
 - d. Documents and agenda are posted online at www.cheltenhamchamberofcitizens.com
- 2. Secretary Report Gail Post
 - a. Motion to accept 2023 minutes Emily Stine
 - b. Second to the motion Myron Goldman
 - c. Unanimously accepted
- 3. Treasurer Report Emily Stine
 - a. Balance is \$1466.70
 - b. Motion to accept David Lane
 - c. Second to the motion Gail Post
 - d. Unanimously accepted
- 4. Web Administrator Report Olga McHugh
 - a. The report is available on the website. The CCC communicates through email and posts on Facebook. She encouraged community members to forward information about community events so they can be posted on social media and shared through email.
 - b. Motion to accept Emily Stine
 - c. Second to the motion Myron Goldman
 - d. Unanimously accepted
- 5. President's Report Edie Cerebi
 - a. The next CCC meeting scheduled for 2/18/24 will include a reorganization of the Board, since the bylaws state that no individual can serve for more than two consecutive years, except for the treasurer
 - b. Edie mentioned that the board meets monthly via zoom and usually meets on the second Sunday of each month and is open to the public.
 - c. Next year's meeting dates are listed in the agenda for tonight's meeting.
 - d. Motion to accept Myron Goldman

- e. Second to the motion David Lane
- f. Unanimously accepted
- 6. Civic Engagement and Informing Residents
 - a. Brief presentation by Edie Cerebi about the mission of the CCC, which is to inform and educate. This is accomplished through sharing relevant information on social media and email, and through participation in local community events and offering input at local government meetings.
 - b. Recent activities:
 - i. met with the township commissioners about traffic studies;
 - ii. participated in township meetings and community events;
 - iii. involvement with the township facilities issue since 2021, with pages on the CCC website describing it; attended public meetings and voiced concerns; initiated an online survey to invite community input about the facilities proposal and shared this information with the commissioners; and it is posted on the CCC website;
 - iv. involvement with the Church Rd. improvement project, focusing on the effects of extreme stormwater runoff into the historic district; joined Commissioners Brockington, Norris, and Rappoport on a walk along the possible stormwater path. The CCC is pleased by State Representative Nelson's announcement that grants are now available for addressing concerns with Robinson Park;
 - v. participated in the Tookany Creek Trail Fest, Juneteenth Festival, and Wall Park House festival;
 - vi. History is one of the township's greatest assets. One of the CCC's early successes was a collaborate effort with Jenkintown Borough to add the Jenkintown-Wyncote train station to the National Register of Historic Places. The CCC website is now highlighting information about some of the township's historic buildings, and will continue to share information and work collaboratively to preserve these sites.
 - c. Election of new board members Daria Kachmar and Greg McGarrah approved. There were no nominations from the floor. The current slate of Board Members includes Edie Cerebi, Olga McHugh, Emily Stine, Brooke Welsh, Gail Post, Judith Gratz, David Lane, Emily Steinberg, Myron Goldman. The new members and slate of current members was unanimously approved.
- 7. Old Business none
- 8. New Business & Announcements none
- 9. Adjournment
 - a. Motion to adjourn Emily Stine
 - b. Second Olga McHugh
 - c. Unanimously adjourned.

Presentations: Three of Cheltenham's Historic and Cultural Gems

Cheltenham Center for the Arts – Margaret Griffin Historic LaMott – Geraldine Brown, LaMott Citizens United and Joyce Werkman, CROHL Lynnewood Hall – Angie Van Scyoc and Edward Thome

Meeting adjourned at 9:18 PM.

Respectfully submitted by Gail Post on February 5, 2024.