TRINITY COUNTY FAIR ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS'

MEETING AGENDA

Trinity County Fair

BOARD ROOM – 6000 Hwy 3 (DIRECTORS ONLY)

Hayfork, CA 96041

Zoom Link Info:

Meeting ID: 847 8160 1071

Passcode: 491796

Dial In: 1-669-900-6833

October 21st, 2021 6:30 PM – Open Session

Board of Directors

Dennis Rourke, President Sharon Eggleston, Vice President

Wallace Brinkley, Director, 1st District
Adrien Keys, Director, 3rd District
Adam Dummer, Director, 4th District

Justin Bailey, Director, 5th District Chuck Sauer, Director

Donny Case, Director

Mission Statement

To provide for the management of the Trinity County Fair and year-round use of the fairgrounds in the best interest of the people of Trinity County and its rural county values by partnering with county agencies and businesses, promoting agriculture and education, and maximizing available resources.

<u>Note</u>

Please be informed that any member of the public has a right and is invited to participate during this public meeting and may address the Board either during the "Public Comment" portion and/or prior to the discussion by the Fair Board of any item listed on the agenda.

AGENDA

The Board of Directors retains the discretion to adjourn to Closed Session at any time during this meeting to confer with and give direction to its negotiator(s).

1. CALL TO ORDER

Items listed on this agenda may be considered in any order at the discretion of the Chair. All items so listed may be considered for action. Any item not listed on the agenda will not be discussed or considered by the Board.

Called to order by	at	:pm

2. ROLL CALL – DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM

a.	APPROVE DIR	ECTOR ABSEN	ICES AS EXCUSED	/UNEXCUSED		
	Rollcall:	Brinkley	, Thompson	, Dummer	, Sauer	, Eggleston_

nounce	Rourke	, Keys	, Case	, Bailey
--------	--------	--------	--------	----------

- 3. INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS / STAFF
- 4. COMMENTS FROM ASSOCIATION MEMBERS AND/OR PUBLIC
- 5. CONSENT AGENDA & MINUTES
 - a APPROVE October 21st, 2021 AGENDA and the September 16th, 2021 MEETING MINUTES
- 6. APPROVE September 2021 FINANCIAL REPORTS
- 7. INFORMATIONAL VACATION/SICK LEAVE BALANCES
- 8. CEO'S REPORT
- 9. STANDING COMMITTEES
 - a. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Dennis Rourke (Chairman), Sharon Eggleston, and Finance Committee Chair
 - b. FINANCE COMMITTEE: Wallace Brinkley (Chairman), Sue Erenberger, Carrie Bayley
 - c. NOMINATIING COMMITTEE: Chuck Sauer (Chairman), Adam Dummer
 - d. **JR. LIVESTOCK COMMITTEE**: Krista Hymas (Chairman), Bryan Taylor (Co-Chairman), Michael Thompson, Wallace Brinkley, Carrie Bayley

10. AD HOC COMMITTEES

- a **POLICY COMMITTEE:** Sharon Eggleston (Chairman), Adrien Keys
- b **COVID COMMITTEE:** Wallace Brinkley (Chairman), Chuck Sauer, Carrie Bayley, Jennilea Brookins, Christina Merritt, Krista Hymas
- c. **GRANTS & FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE:** Director Eggleston (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Christina Wine, Karen Leadbetter
- d **PREMIUM BOOK COMMITTEE:** Director Michael Thompson (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Christina Wine, Karen Leadbetter, Jennilea Brookins, Christina Merritt
- e VOLUNTEER COMMITTEE: Donny Case (Chairman), Adrien Keys, Justin Bailey

11. CORRESPONDENCE:

- a. F2021-08 Construction Projects ADA
- b. Employee Timecard Policy
- c. 2022 TCFA Meeting Calendar
- d. Gov. Newsome Extends Remote Government Meetings

12. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Approve 2022 Fair Date
- b. Approve Employee Timecard Policy
- c. Approve 2022 Budget
- d. Approve TCFA Board of Directors Meeting Calendar
- e. INFORMATIONAL ONLY CONTRACTS AND AGREEMENTS

EVENT RENTAL AGREEMENT	ANNUAL AGREEMENT
RA21-11e Lions Club	RA21-13a Allicia Adair – Barn Host
RA21-12e Quilter's Guild Retreat	RA21-14a Scott Stine – Vet Building
RA21-13e Allicia Adair – Celebration of Life	
RA21-14e 8 th Grade Cornhole Fundraiser	
RA21-15e Birthday Party	

- 13. ADJOURNED FOR CLOSED SESSION PRUSUANT TO GOVT. CODE 54957 PERSONNEL OR 54956.9 LITIGATION
- 14. RECONVENE TO REGULAR MEETING SESSION/REPORT OUT

Carrie Bayley, CEO		Dennis Rourke, TCFA President	
Submitted By:			
Adjourned by	at	pm	
15. ADJOURNED			
Donny Dennis			
Justin			
Adrien			
Sharon Wallace			
Michael Sharan			
Chuck Michael			
Auum			

DIRECTORS' REPORTS