CITY OF SHINER

Phone 361-594-3362 FAX 361-594-3566

802 N Ave E PO Box 308 Shiner, Texas 77984



Fred Henry Hilscher MAYOR

Susan Nollkamper SECRETARY COUNCILPERSONS: A. Robert (Bobby) Boehm Alois Louis Herman Frankie Bates Gregory Murrile David Schroeder

NOTICE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SHINER WILL MEET IN EXECUTIVE SESSION, MONDAY APRIL 2, 2018 AT 5:30 PM IN HOFFIE AND LANK SHINER PUBLIC LIBRARY AND CULTURE CENTER, 115 E. WOLTERS/2ND STREET, SHINER, TEXAS

THE BUSINESS TO BE CONSIDERED, DISCUSSED OR UPON WHICH ANY FORMAL ACTION MAY BE TAKEN AS FOLLOWS. ITEMS DO NOT HAVE TO BE TAKEN IN THE SAME ORDER AS SHOWN ON THIS MEETING NOTICE.

Agenda

1.) CALL TO ORDER

2.) PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3.) INVOCATION

4.) <u>ROLL CALL</u>

5.) <u>ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE MAYOR AS TO THE PRESENCE OF A QUORUM, THAT THE MEETING HAS</u> <u>BEEN CALLED AND THAT THE NOTICE OF MEETING HAS BEEN POSTED FOR TIME & MANNER AS</u> <u>REQUIRED BY LAW.</u>

6.) <u>EXECUTIVE SESSION</u>, if necessary: Personnel, Legal and/or Real Estate <u>A. PERSONNEL MATTERS:</u>

1. Consideration of City employees: Ronald Leck, Louis Wolting, Zachary Kramer, Tierra Furrh, Preston Hoff, Kevin Kelley, Lawrence Robles, Liz Koonz, Ronald Matias, Darrin Foster, Gabriel Sanchez, Caleb Curtis, Glen Koncaba, Travis Boehm, Justin Hanson, Ryan Kloesel, Kenneth Machacek, Hector Maldonado, Robert Winkenwerder, Greg Veit, Dennis Delane, Robert Nevlud Jr., Dale Pesek, Susan Nollkamper, Laurie Janak, Mary Urbish, Carolyn Filla, Natalie Fric, Paula Pekar, Jacqueline Jungbauer, Bridget Marcak, Robert Penley Sr., Melinda Bottino, Jose Sanchez, Bernard Siegel Jr., Mamie Murphy and Michael Furrh on their evaluations, individual employment, title, duties, and salaries, pursuant to section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code.

7.) **EXECUTIVE SESSION ACTION**, if necessary: Personnel, Legal and/or Real Estate

A. PERSONNEL MATTERS:

1. Consideration of City employees: Ronald Leck, Louis Wolting, Zachary Kramer, Tierra Furrh, Preston Hoff, Kevin Kelley, Lawrence Robles, Liz Koonz, Ronald Matias, Darrin Foster, Gabriel Sanchez, Caleb Curtis, Glen Koncaba, Travis Boehm, Justin Hanson, Ryan Kloesel, Kenneth Machacek, Hector Maldonado, Robert Winkenwerder, Greg Veit, Dennis Delane, Robert Nevlud Jr., Dale Pesek, Susan Nollkamper, Laurie Janak, Mary Urbish, Carolyn Filla, Natalie Fric, Paula Pekar, Jacqueline Jungbauer, Bridget Marcak, Robert Penley Sr., Melinda Bottino, Jose Sanchez, Bernard Siegel Jr., Mamie Murphy and Michael Furrh on their evaluations, individual employment, title, duties, and salaries, pursuant to section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code.

8.) ADJOURNMENT

The City Council of Shiner, Texas reserves the right to adjourn into Executive Session at any time during the course of this meeting to discuss any of the matters as follows per authorization by Title 5, Chapter 551, of the Texas Government Code. §551.071 (Consultation with

Attorney), §551.072 (Deliberations about Real Property), §551.073 (Deliberations about Gifts and Donations), §551.074 (Personnel Matters), §551.076 (Deliberations about Security Devices), §551.086 (Deliberations about Competitive Matters), and §551.087 (Deliberations about Economic Development Matters)

CERTIFICATE OF AGENDA POSTING

I, the undersigned authority, do hereby certify that this City of Shiner "Notice of Public Meeting" is a true and correct copy of said Notice and that I posted said Notice on the front door of the City of Shiner Administration Office, Shiner, Texas, a place convenient and readily accessible to the general public at all times, and said Notice was posted on the 29th day of March, 2018 on or before 4:00 p.m., and remained so posted continuously for at least seventy-two (72) hours proceeding the scheduled time of said meeting.



Susan Nollkamper City Secretary