#### 2023 LSYA Annual General Meeting

November 3, 2023

#### Attendance:

Mark Gross, AIYC, Treasurer/Website

Stacy McKenzie, DYC, Trans Superior

Chris Wells, TBYC

Rich Baker, WYC-AIS

Robb Harriss, AIYC

Scott Spaeth, WYC YRUGL

Keith Stauber, DYC, Ratings

Terry Cano, TBYC, Commodore

Hyland Garvey, DYC

Jamie Gracey, TBYC, Secretary/Scoring

In person meeting held in Duluth and called to order by Terry Cano 7:12 CST

Welcome and introductions made. Quorum was met.

Approval of 2022 minutes, moved by Keith Stauber, seconded by Chris Wells. Carried

## Reports

Treasurer, Mark Gross : Insurance biggest expense. Discussion of other options. Mark provided LSYA balance sheet and minutes of US Regional Sailing association Committee

Ratings, Keith Stauber : MWPHRF slowly being adopted by all clubs. Record number in MWPHRF \$30 renewal fee

Website, Mark Gross: Yacht Scoring error has been fixed. Mark will handle Yacht scoring for 2024, all LSYA results should be sent to Mark. LSYA constitution will be put on website.

Richardson Cup, Scott Spaeth: Richardson Cup was not held in 2023

Trans Superior, Stacy McKenzie: 34 boats entered, 2 dropouts. Possible noon start time for 2025

## Offshore racing discussion

Limited participation past few years. Deliveries biggest obstacle. Discussion of high point scoring nothing decided. Separate division for single/double handed division

## 2024 Schedule Planning

Duluth- Bayfield June 27

Around Islands June 29

Grand Marais – Thunder Bay July 28 (Sunday)

Thunder Bay – Houghton July 30 (Tuesday)

Houghton Bayfield Aug 1 (Thursday)

The LSYA Series will consist of all the races listed above and be the the best 3 out of 5

The LSYA Triangle will be GM-Tbay, Tbay-Houghton, Houghton-Bayfield with no throw outs

Motion to accept proposed schedule for 2024 moved by Keith Stauber, seconded by Chris Wells. Carried

# **Election of Officers**

Motion: 2023 board carry over to 2024. Moved by Keith Stauber, seconded by Chris Wells. Carried

Terry Cano	Commodore
Leslie Bowen	Vice Commodore
Mark Gross	Treasurer/Website
James Gracey	Secretary/Scoring
Chris Wells	Past Commodore

## Adjournment

Motion to adjourn 8:45 CST moved by Keith Stauber, seconded by Chris Wells. Carried