

## 2020 National Cleanup Workshop Agenda

## September 16, 2020

"Continuing Success and Overcoming Adversity"

A virtual workshop hosted by the Energy Communities Alliance in cooperation with the U.S. Department of Energy and the Energy Facility Contractors Group

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2020	
12:00pm – 12:15pm	Opening Remarks Ron Woody, County Executive, Roane County, TN; Chair, Energy Communities Alliance (ECA) Michael Lempke, Chair, Energy Facility Contractors Group (EFCOG); President, Huntington Ingalls Industries' Technical Solutions Division
12:15pm – 12:30pm	Legislative Challenges and Opportunities for the EM Program Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (R-TN)
12:30pm – 1:45pm	<ul> <li>Highlighting EM Success from Across the Complex</li> <li>Moderator: Nicole Nelson-Jean, Associate Principal Deputy Secretary for Field Operations, DOE-EM</li> <li>Salt Waste Processing Facility (SWPF)</li> <li>Mike Budney, Manager, Savannah River Site Operations Office, DOE-EM Frank Sheppard, Project Manager, Parsons</li> <li>Oak Ridge East Tennessee Technology Park: Vision 2020</li> <li>Jay Mullis, Manager, Oak Ridge Office of Environmental Management, DOE-EM Ken Rueter, President, URS   CH2M Oak Ridge (UCOR)</li> <li>DFLAW Construction</li> <li>Brian Vance, Manager, Richland Operations Office; Manager, Office of River Protection, DOE-EM</li> <li>Valerie McCain, Project Manager, Bechtel National</li> </ul>







1:45pm – 2:05pm	Ensuring Continued EM Momentum Moderator: JJ Chavez, Council Member, Carlsbad City Council; ECA Executive Board Member
	William "Ike" White, Senior Advisor to the Under Secretary for Science, DOE-EM
2:05pm – 2:25pm	EM Acquisition Update
	Moderator: Seth Kirshenberg, Executive Director, ECA Norbert Doyle, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Acquisition and Project Management, DOE-EM
2:25pm – 3:30pm	Panel Discussion: EM Hot Topics
	<ul> <li>Moderator: Martin Schneider, EFCOG</li> <li>Elizabeth Connell, Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Regulatory and Policy Affairs, DOE-EM</li> <li>Dae Chung, Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Corporate Services, DOE-EM</li> <li>Greg Meyer, Senior Vice President, Fluor</li> <li>Mark Whitney, Executive Vice President and General Manager, Amentum</li> <li>Karen Wiemelt, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Jacobs</li> <li>Rick McLeod, CEO, Savannah River Site Community Reuse Organization (SRSCRO)</li> </ul>
3:30pm – 4:30pm	The Path Forward for EM's Strategic Vision Moderator: Mike Nartker, Chief Strategist, DOE-EM T.L. Cubbage, Deputy Under Secretary for Science, DOE Todd Shrader, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, DOE-EM Michael Lempke, EFCOG Chair; President, Huntington Ingalls Industries' Technical Solutions Division David Izraelevitz, Councilor, Los Alamos County Council; Treasurer, ECA Brent Gerry, Mayor, City of West Richland, WA; Vice Chair, ECA
4:30pm – 5:00pm	Closing Remarks: Setting the Stage for Future Accomplishments
	Moderator: Rebecca Casper, Mayor, City of Idaho Falls, ID; Secretary, ECA Paul Dabbar, Under Secretary for Science, DOE







