





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: February 29, 2020 **For Immediate Release**

2019-20 All-WDA boys' swim-dive awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association announced 25 swimmers/divers earned 2019-20 All-WDA honors. All eight teams had at least one athlete represented. Minot led the way with 11 selections. Bismarck Century and Dickinson was next with three; Bismarck Legacy and Mandan each had two; while Bismarck High, Jamestown and Williston each had one. Athletes earned all-conference honors based on performance in the swimming/or diving events at the WDA Championships. In addition, the WDA coach of the year and senior athlete of the year was announced.

All-WDA

Bismarck High: Josiah Penn

Bismarck Century: Charles Koebele, Will Dohrmann, Luke Domres, Zack Pfeifer

Bismarck Legacy: Shawn Howleger, Austin Schlecht **Dickinson:** Mason Beck, Taven Wilson, Dawson Wilson

Jamestown: Noah Haglund

Mandan: Javier Aguero-Montero, Wyatt Hermanson

Minot: Zac Spaulding, William Walker-Rozo, Grant Schaeffer, Jack Wolsky, Dominic Yoder, Alexander King, Josh Boen,

Jaxon Reinke, Peyton Bartsch, Griffin Schaeffer, Layton King

Williston: Kolden Kringen

WDA Senior Athlete of the Year: Chris Birnbaum, Bismarck Century

WDA Coach of the Year: Ralph Manley, Mandan