

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: May 30, 2022

2022 All-WDA softball awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – Twenty players were recently named the 2022 all-WDA team, representing seven schools. WDA regular season champion Dickinson led all teams with five selections. Minot High had four players named while Bismarck High and Jamestown each had three; Bismarck Legacy and Mandan had two selections. Bismarck Century had one player named. In addition, the WDA senior athlete and coach of the year were selected.

All-WDA Team Bismarck Century – Brooklyn Morris Bismarck High – Logan Gronberg, Ashlee Potter, Payton Gerving Bismarck Legacy – Tori Olson, Emma Owens Dickinson – Taya Hopfauf, Jenna Decker, Reese Hauck, Hope Fath, Mataya Mortensen Jamestown – Jenna Fischer, Katie Falk, Makenna Nold Mandan – Andi Borchers, LaReena Mosbrucker Minot High – Cierra Erickson, Ellington Anderson, Abby Barnum, Aynzlee Moser

Senior Athlete of the Year: Taya Hopfauf, Dickinson Coach of the Year: Gerard Cederstrom, Minot High

#30