Good morning!
Hope you had a great weekend and games!

This is one that has happened to us all —if it hasn’t, we aren’t being truthful or haven’t worked enough
games! Take a look here.

So we have six players on the floor after a TO for white. This is OUR fault in 99% of the times it happens.
In this particular case, the official at lead gave a ‘thumbs up’ after he counted the players and the
administering official gave the ball to black for the throw-in. Unless we catch the 6 on the floor before
the throw-in ends OR if a partner had still kept a hand up because he/she knew there were 6 on the
floor we are ‘stuck’. The penalty is and administrative technical foul. The foul counts to the team total
but is not charged directly or indirectly to anyone and the coach KEEPS the coaching box. BOTH or ALL
THREE officials should count all team members EVERY throw-in, especially after a TO or starting a
quarter.

On another note, the clip from Friday needs an additional commentary. HERE is that clip again. There
should at the very least be an official getting to the spot with a sense of urgency to prevent the anything
more from happening. There was definitely some sort of taunting by the player in white. Since several of
her teammates pushed her away, something most likely was said in addition to her standing over the
shooter. At most, it is a technical foul for taunting and since sportsmanship is a point of emphasis, this
should be the ruling.

Monday Extra: THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE! The official scorer MUST wear the striped shirt, not let it lay on
the table! Get help from the home head coach/game management if needed! The official scorer does
NOT have a choice!

Have a great game tonight!

Tim


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CkUwVhpYwzQnFMQgOQ11GS-8iZvz2vGo/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CaGdLSESO81MMd5HiTcDGoi1nacC_ARb/view?usp=sharing

