





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 6, 2021 For Immediate Release

## 2020-21 All-WDA Boys' Basketball awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association (WDA) had 19 players earn 2020-21 all-conference boys' basketball honors, representing nine teams.

Bismarck High, Bismarck Legacy and Minot led all conference members with three players selected while Bismarck Century, Jamestown, Mandan and TMCHS (Belcourt) each had two named. Bismarck St. Mary's and Dickinson had one selection. Players were chosen by WDA coaches.

In addition to the all-WDA team, the region senior athlete of the year and region coach of the year were selected and announced upon conclusion of the West Region Tournament. Minot High's Deonté Martinez was named senior athlete of the year while Dean Winczewski of Minot was coach of the year.

## All-WDA

Bismarck Century: Ian Ely, Sr; Anthony Doppler, So.

**Bismarck High**: Gunner Swanson, Sr.; Max Tschosik, Sr.; Treyson Eaglestaff, Jr. **Bismarck Legacy:** Nick Kupfer, Sr.; Keagen Woobury, Sr.; Zander Albers, Jr.

Bismarck St. Mary's: Garrett Bader, Jr.

Dickinson: Alex Dvorak, So.

Jamestown: Carson Lamp, Sr.; Brooks Carroll, Sr. Mandan: Jayce Lowman, Sr.; Jacob Pierce, Sr.

Minot: Deonté Martinez, Sr; Eric Wentz, Jr.; Darik Dissette, So.

TMCHS (Belcourt): Tristin Davis, Sr; Wyatt Enno, Sr.

Senior Athlete of the Year: Deonté Martinez, Minot Coach of the Year: Dean Winczewski, Minot

#30