





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: November 3, 2018

2018 All-WDA Girls' Swim-Dive awards announced

JAMESTOWN, N.D. — The Western Dakota Association released its 2018 postseason girls' swimming and diving awards, including the all-WDA team. Selections are based on results at the WDA Championships. Top swimmers who accumulated the most points in individual/relay events and the top placewinners in diving earn all-conference distinction.

In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and region coach of the year.

All-WDA Team
Bismarck High — Ellie Eggl
Bismarck Century — Carly Palmer, Alexis Duchscherer, Briana Rittenbach, Paige Keller, Sarah Dorrheim, Isabella Koebele, Andrea Frank, Avery Meyhoff, Olivia Schuchard
Bismarck Legacy — McKayla Donat, Paige Davis
Dickinson — Brianna Ashworth
Jamestown — Chea Baugh, Kenzie Carlson, Jordyn Mewes
Mandan — Mayson Sheldon, Lexie Keller, Olivia Lacher
Minot High — Rylie Webb, Iris Jessen, Hannah Zaderaka, Payton Luzardo,
Adisynn Widdel
Williston — Demi Peterson, Marisa Branham, Madison Fagerland

Region Senior Athlete of Year: Carly Palmer, Bismarck Century WDA Coach of the Year: Emily Jensen, Minot High