IMPERIAL COURT OF IOWA

Reign 24

Board Minutes 08-13-2017

Meeting called to order by Mongo at 11:01 AM by Mongo.

Approval of July 2017 minutes with correction that Patrick wasn't going to be Nicole's handler. Motion by Ken, 2nd by Brian. MC

Approval of August Agenda. Motion by Lili, 2nd by Brian. MC

FILE REPORTS:

President: Pins are here.

Vice-President: Sept 2 trial on filed grievance.

Secretary:

Treasurer: see attached.

Membership: haven't heard back from Ruby or Courtney ref voting in Waterloo.

State Functions: Primary Health wants to bring their van and provide free testing and condoms at Coronation. Motion by Ken, 2nd by Brian that we have MC's promote during Coronation. MC. Bob's pickup will be available to move stuff to the hotel and Woolies.

Fundraising: Saturday the 19th show for general fund, also candidate introduction. Beer bust on Sunday. Sept 3rd Patrick's pancake breakfast for the Vet's Center.

Scholarship: 4 applications to be reviewed. \$5000 to be split by winners. Motion by Brian, 2nd by Lili. MC.

Reign: Went to Omaha investiture, held a bingo, and went to E&E for ICOM.

Approval of reports motion by Ima, 2nd by Ken. MC

OLD BUSINESS:

Crown that Shelbi had has been returned.

Protocol: Have out of state courts use the "Membership" email that is on the website. Tim will then hand them off to Brandi and Tiffany to go thru. Tim to handle Iowa's.

Awards from Nicole: Lili will coordinate. Motion to approve by Ken, 2nd by KMA. MC.

Tipping: reminder that Iowa does NOT tip candidates at Coronation.

Brad of BJ Photos to be given a weekend package for taking pics of events. Motion by Brian, 2nd by Ken. MC.

Jim Laird turned in his resignation as Registered Agent for ICIA, INC effective next Super board. Suggests Brian Frisbie as new Agent. Vote on this at next Super Board.

Next Meeting is Sept 10th Noon, at the Saddle.

Meeting went into Closed Session.

Meeting Adjourned 12:25.

Attendees: Mike H, Mongo, Lili, Brian F, Ken Flanagan, Tim Williams, Keaton Cavalier, Jim Baldrige-Garst, Denver Rosenberg, Matthew Millard, Joseph Holbrook, James Laird, Carol Jackson, James R Boots, Ryan Dennis (Ima), Jay Flanagan, Evian Waters.