



















Williston

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 3, 2018
For Immediate Release

2017-18 All-State girls' hockey awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association had eight players selected to the 2017-18 All-state girls' hockey team. The Eastern Dakota Conference also had seven players named to the team. Players were nominated and voted on by coaches. WDA and ND State Champion Bismarck led all WDA teams with three players named. Dickinson and Williston had two players selected while Minot had one. Fargo North-South led all teams with five players selected. In addition, coaches selected this year's senior athlete of the year and coach of the year.

All-State Team

Bismarck: Britta Curl, Sr., F; Riley Ball, So., F; Taylor Lenertz, Jr., D

Dickinson: Taia Klaman, So., D; Baylee Kram, Jr., G

Fargo Davies: Kylie Schafer, Sr., F; Faith Morris, So., F

Fargo North-South: Avery Myers, So., F, Graysen Myers, Sr., F, Anna Erickson, Sr., F; Josie Hell, So., D; Grace Emineth, So., D

Minot: Dessa Flom, So., F

West Fargo United: Madison Hjelden, Jr., F; Courtney Walsh, Sr., F; Brooklyn Myrvik, Jr., G

Williston: Lynze Swanson, Sr., D; Kaia Wenstad, Sr., D

Senior Athlete of the Year: Britta Curl, Bismarck

Coach of the Year: Weylin Wahlstrom, Minot