Good morning!

Take a look at a couple free throw clips here and here. Did the defender boxing out the free
throw shooter cross the free throw line before the shot hit the rim? Was the free throw
shooter contacted before the shot hit the rim? If either of these questions has an answer of
‘yes’ then we have issues to rectify.

If the defender only crossed the free throw line early, we have a replacement free throw for
the missed free throw. If the free throw had gone in, we play on.

If we had contact on the free throw shooter before the free throw ends, we have multiple
scenarios depending on which free throw was being shot (first of a one-and-one, second of

a one-and-one, first of two, second of two, first of three, second of three or third of three).

Here is a video with different free throw scenarios and the rulings. You will probably need to
pause the clip at the parts to read the rulings.

Tuesday Extra: We are down to 3 weeks of the regular season remaining, make sure to ‘take
care’ of yourself!

Have a great game tonight!

Tim


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NgiJNP5mvOsQ0eE7HtBpQimErVOYjdaU/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YOxgcguxxEMci9tkbzuVWFyu4anyGFvJ/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1aoLcw_wQxruUCvYqLvv7K6iycOEVRpCz/view?usp=sharing

