Village of Chapin

Special Minutes of Board of Trustees' Meeting

December 11, 2024

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by Village President, Rex Brockhouse. The following trustees were present for the roll call after the Pledge of Allegiance: Trustee Mary Rae Brockhouse, Trustee David Luttrell, Trustee Erin Morrow, and Trustee Kara Graham. Also present were Mark Lovekamp, Interim Fire Chief, Alan Boehs, Public Works Employee, Wendy Bridgewater, Treasurer, Christina Courier, Office Manager, and Village Clerk Bailey Walters. Trustee Leslie Forsman and Trustee Adam Brockhouse was absent.

Christina Courier presented the annual harassment and cybersecurity training for the board and other Village employees. All who were not present but employed by the Village must complete this training on their own time. Submit to the Village Hall as soon as possible.

Steve Helmich, Police Chief, enters the meeting at 6:38.

Alan Boehs, Public Works Employee, leaves the meeting at 6:39.

Stefanie Ballinger, from Benton and Associates, enters the meeting at 6:53.

Wendy Bridgewater, Treasurer, leaves the meeting at 6:54.

Trustee Luttrell made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:56 p.m. Trustee Brockhouse seconded the motion. The motion was approved by the unanimous roll call vote of the Trustees as follows: Brockhouse, yes; Luttrell, yes; Morrow, yes; and Graham, yes. The motion passed 4-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:56 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Bailey Walters, Village Clerk