# Cluster Articulation for 2017–2018 School Year

## **BETHESDA-CHEVY CHASE CLUSTER**

Bethesda-Chevy Chase HS (9-12)

Silver Creek MS (6-7)

(8th grade class will be added in school year 2018-2019)

Chevy Chase ES (3-5)

North Chevy Chase ES (3-5)

Rock Creek Forest ES (non-Spanish Immersion) (pre-K-5)

Rosemary Hills ES (pre-K-2)\*

Westland MS (6-8)

Bethesda ES (K-5)

Rock Creek Forest ES (Spanish Immersion) (pre-K-5)

Somerset ES (K-5)

Westbrook ES (K-5)

#### WINSTON CHURCHILL CLUSTER

Winston Churchill HS (9-12)

Cabin John MS (6-8) (shared with Wootton Cluster)\*

Bells Mill ES (HS, K-5)

Seven Locks ES (K-5)

Herbert Hoover MS (6-8)

Beverly Farms ES (K-5)

Potomac ES (K-5)

Wayside ES (K-5)

# **CLARKSBURG CLUSTER**

Clarksburg HS (9-12)

Neelsville MS (6-8) (shared with Watkins Mill Cluster)\*

Capt. James E. Daly ES (pre-K-5)

Fox Chapel ES (pre-K-5)

Rocky Hill MS (6–8) (shared with Damascus Cluster)\*

Cedar Grove ES (K-5)\*

Clarksburg ES (K-5)

William B. Gibbs, Jr. ES (pre-K-5)

Little Bennett ES (K–5)

Hallie Wells MS (6-8) (shared with Damascus Cluster)\*

Cedar Grove ES (K-5)\*

Wilson Wims ES (K-5)\*

# **DAMASCUS CLUSTER**

Damascus HS (9-12)

John T. Baker MS (6-8)

Clearspring ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Damascus ES (K-5)

Laytonsville ES (K-5)\*

Lois P. Rockwell ES (K-5)

Woodfield ES (K-5)

Rocky Hill MS (6-8) (shared with Clarksburg Cluster)\*

Cedar Grove ES (K-5)\*

Hallie Wells MS (6-8) (shared with Clarksburg Cluster)\*

Cedar Grove ES (K-5)\*

Wilson Wims ES (K-5)\*

## **DOWNCOUNTY CONSORTIUM**

Montgomery Blair HS (9-12)

Albert Einstein HS (9-12)

John F. Kennedy HS (9-12)

Northwood HS (9-12)

Wheaton HS (9-12)

Argyle MS (6-8)

A. Mario Loiederman MS (6-8)

Parkland MS (6-8)

Bel Pre ES (pre-K-2)

Brookhaven ES (pre-K-5)

Georgian Forest ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Harmony Hills ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Sargent Shriver ES (pre-K-5)

Strathmore ES (3-5)

Viers Mill ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Weller Road ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Wheaton Woods ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Eastern MS (6-8)

Montgomery Knolls ES (HS, pre-K-2)

New Hampshire Estates ES (HS, K-2)

Oak View ES (3-5)

Pine Crest ES (3-5)

Col. E. Brooke Lee MS (6-8)

Arcola ES (K-5)

Glenallan ES (HS, K-5)

Kemp Mill ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Newport Mill MS (6-8)

Highland ES (HS and pre-K-5)

Oakland Terrace ES (pre-K-5)

Rock View ES (pre-K-5)

Silver Spring International MS (6-8)

Forest Knolls ES (pre-K-5)

Highland View ES (K-5)

Rolling Terrace ES (HS, pre-K–5)

Sligo Creek ES (K–5)

Sligo MS (6-8)

Glen Haven ES (pre-K-5)

Flora M. Singer ES (pre-K-5)

Woodlin ES (K-5)

Takoma Park MS (6-8)

East Silver Spring ES (HS and pre-K-5)

Piney Branch ES (3-5)

Takoma Park ES (K-2)

## **GAITHERSBURG CLUSTER**

Gaithersburg HS (9-12)

Forest Oak MS (6-8)

Goshen ES (K-5)

Rosemont ES (pre-K-5)

Summit Hall ES (HS, K-5)

Washington Grove ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Gaithersburg MS (6-8)

Gaithersburg ES (pre-K-5)

Laytonsville ES (K-5)\*

Strawberry Knoll ES (HS, pre-K-5)

# **WALTER JOHNSON CLUSTER**

Walter Johnson HS (9-12)

North Bethesda MS (6-8)

Ashburton ES (K-5)x

Kensington Parkwood ES (K-5)

Wyngate ES (K-5)

Tilden MS (6-8)

Farmland ES (K-5)

Garrett Park ES (K-5)

Luxmanor ES (K-5)

#### **COL. ZADOK MAGRUDER CLUSTER**

Col. Zadok Magruder HS (9-12)

Redland MS (6-8)

Cashell ES (pre-K-5)

Judith A. Resnik ES (pre-K-5)

Sequoyah ES (K-5)

Shady Grove MS (6-8)

Candlewood ES (K-5)

Flower Hill ES (pre-K-5)

Mill Creek Towne ES (pre-K-5)

#### **RICHARD MONTGOMERY CLUSTER**

Richard Montgomery HS (9-12)

Julius West MS (6-8)

Beall ES (HS, pre-K-5)

College Gardens ES (HS, K-5)

Ritchie Park ES (K-5) Twinbrook ES (pre-K-5)

# Cluster Articulation for 2017–2018 School Year

#### NORTHEAST CONSORTIUM

James H. Blake HS (9-12)

Paint Branch HS (9-12)

Springbrook HS (9-12)

Benjamin Banneker MS (6-8)

Burtonsville ES (K-5)

Fairland ES (HS, pre-K-5)\*

Greencastle ES (pre-K-5)

Briggs Chaney MS (6–8)

Cloverly ES (K–5)\*

Fairland ES (HS, pre-K-5)\*

Galway ES (pre-K-5)

William T. Page ES (pre-K-5)

William H. Farguhar MS (6-8) (shared with Sherwood Cluster)\*

Cloverly ES (K-5)\*

Sherwood ES (K-5)\*

Stonegate ES (K-5)\*

Francis Scott Key MS (6-8)

Burnt Mills ES (pre-K-5)

Cannon Road ES (K-5)

Cresthaven ES (3-5)

Dr. Charles R. Drew ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Roscoe R. Nix ES (pre-K-2)

White Oak MS (6-8)

Jackson Road ES (pre-K-5)

JoAnn Leleck ES at Broad Acres (HS, pre-K-5)

Stonegate ES (K-5)\*

Westover ES (K-5)

#### **NORTHWEST CLUSTER**

Northwest HS (9-12)

Kingsview MS (6-8)

Great Seneca Creek ES (K-5)\*

Ronald McNair ES (pre-K-5)

Spark M. Matsunaga ES (K-5)

Lakelands Park MS (6-8) (shared with Quince Orchard Cluster)\*

Darnestown ES (K-5)

Diamond ES (K-5)\*

Roberto Clemente MS (6-8) (shared with Seneca Valley Cluster)\*

Clopper Mill ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Germantown ES (K-5)

Great Seneca Creek ES (K-5)\*

#### **POOLESVILLE CLUSTER**

Poolesville HS (9–12)

John Poole MS (6–8)

Monocacy ES (K-5)

Poolesville ES (K-5)

# **QUINCE ORCHARD CLUSTER**

Quince Orchard HS (9–12)

Lakelands Park MS (6-8) (shared with Northwest Cluster)\*

Brown Station ES (HS, K-5)

Rachel Carson ES (pre-K-5)

Ridgeview MS (6-8)

Diamond ES (K-5)\*

Fields Road ES (pre-K-5)

Jones Lane ES (K-5)

Thurgood Marshall ES (K-5)

#### **ROCKVILLE CLUSTER**

Rockville HS (9-12)

Earle B. Wood MS (6-8)

Lucy V. Barnsley ES (K-5)

Flower Valley ES (K-5)

Maryvale ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Meadow Hall ES (K-5)

Rock Creek Valley ES (K-5)

# SENECA VALLEY CLUSTER

Seneca Valley HS (9-12)

Roberto W. Clemente MS (6-8) (shared with Northwest Cluster)\*

S. Christa McAuliffe ES (HS, K-5)

Dr. Sally K. Ride ES (HS, pre-K-5)\* Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. MS (6–8)

Lake Seneca ES (pre-K-5)

Dr. Sally K. Ride ES (HS, pre-K-5)\*

Waters Landing ES (K-5)

#### SHERWOOD CLUSTER

Sherwood HS (9-12)

Rosa M. Parks MS (6-8)

Belmont ES (K-5)

Greenwood ES (K-5)

Olnev ES (K-5)

William H. Farquhar MS (6-8) (shared with Northeast Consortium)\*

Brooke Grove ES (pre-K-5)

Sherwood ES (K-5)\*

# **WATKINS MILL CLUSTER**

Watkins Mill HS (9-12)

Montgomery Village MS (6-8)

Stedwick ES (pre-K-5)\*

Watkins Mill ES (HS, pre-K-5)

Whetstone ES (pre-K-5)

Neelsville MS (6-8) (shared with Clarksburg Cluster)\*

South Lake ES (HS, K-5)

Stedwick ES (pre-K-5)\*

# **WALT WHITMAN CLUSTER**

Walt Whitman HS (9-12)

Thomas W. Pyle MS (6-8)

Bannockburn ES (K-5) Bradley Hills ES (K-5)

Burning Tree ES (K-5)

Carderock Springs ES (K-5)

Wood Acres ES (K-5)

#### THOMAS S. WOOTTON CLUSTER

Thomas S. Wootton HS (9-12)

Cabin John MS (6-8) (shared with Churchill Cluster)\*

Cold Spring ES (K-5)

Stone Mill ES (K-5)

Robert Frost MS (6-8)

DuFief ES (K-5) Fallsmead ES (K-5)

Lakewood ES (K-5)

Travilah ES (K-5)

# OTHER EDUCATIONAL FACILITIES

Additionally, Montgomery County Public Schools operates the following facilities:

Thomas Edison High School of Technology

Blair G. Ewing Center

Stephen Knolls School

Longview School

RICA—Regional Institute for Children and Adolescents

Rock Terrace School

Carl Sandburg Learning Center

Lathrop E. Smith Environmental Education Center

\*Denotes schools with split articulation, i.e., some students feed into one school, while other students feed into another school in the same or different cluster.