

RSAI Agenda - 2023 Regional Meetings

RSAI Region	Meeting Date	AEA Partner	Meeting Location	Meeting Time	Regional Representative
NE Region	04/04/23	Keystone AEA	1400 N 2nd St NW Elkader	11:45 Lunch; 12:30 Meeting	Nick Trenkamp
SW Region	04/05/23	Green Hills AEA	212 E Coolbaugh St Red Oak	11:30 Lunch; 11:45 Meeting	Paul Croghan
NW Region	05/02/23	Prairie Lakes AEA	500 NE 6th Street Pocahontas	12 Lunch; 12:30 Meeting	Justin Daggett
SE Region	05/03/23	Great Prairie AEA	Fairfield Arts & Conv Center, 200 N Main St, Fairfield	10 Meeting; 12 Lunch	Laurie Noll

- 1. Call to Order and Welcome by RSAI Regional Representative
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. RSAI Overview and Processes (Margaret Buckton)
- term expires Sept. 2023, see chart to the right.

 Term is 3-years, no term limits. RSAI Leadership Group meets virtually most months for approx. one hour, has responsibilities at the RSAI Annual Meeting in October, sets date/location and hosts this Regional Meeting, assists with staffing the RSAI tradeshow booth at IASB Convention, and supports advocacy efforts throughout the year.

4. Election of Regional Representative to the **RSAI Leadership Group,** if

- a. Nominations
- b. Election

RSAI Region Representatives

NE Region (Nick Trenkamp) term expires Sept. 2024

SW Region (Paul Croghan) term expires Sept. 2025

NW Region (Justin Daggett) term expires Sept. 2023

SE Region (Laurie Noll) term expires Sept. 2023

5. Election of Regional Representative to the **RSAI Legislative Committee**, see chart on the following page.

Annual Election, representative(s) attend Legislative Committee Meeting in Des Moines during August, attends the Annual Meeting in Ankeny during October, and supports legislative advocacy efforts during the 2024 Session.

- a. Nominations
- b. Election
- 6. Review of RSAI Bylaws (Amendment recommendations require 2/3 majority vote to move onto the RSAI Bylaws Committee)
- 7. Brief Review/Update of the 2023 Legislative Session and Supporting Data by Margaret Buckton and Dave Daughton, RSAI Professional Advocates
- 8. Discussion and Vote on Recommendation of 2024 RSAI Legislative Priorities from the Region (Requires simple majority vote to forward recommendations to the RSAI Legislative Committee)

- 9. Brainstorming/Networking Discussion
- 10. Other Business
- 11. Adjourn

Save the Date: 2023 RSAI Annual Meeting

Oct. 17, 2023 4:30-7:30PM (includes working dinner)
FFA Enrichment Center (DMACC Campus)
1055 SW Prairie Trail Parkway, Ankeny, Iowa 50023
Conduct annual business, set Legislative Priorities, and plan for successful advocacy.

Register at: https://www.rsaia.org/annual-meeting.html

RSAI Leadership Group – 2022-23

	RSAI		5	First	Last	Term	
Position	Region	AEA	District	Name	Name	Expires	
Regional Rep	NE	Keystone	Central	Nick	Trenkamp	Sept. 2024	
At-Large &						Sept. 2025	
Legislative Committee	NW	Northwest	Cherokee	Kimberly	Lingenfelter	3cpt. 2023	
			Manson Northwest			Sept. 2023	
Regional Rep	NW	Prairie Lakes	Webster	Justin	Daggett	3ept. 2023	
Secretary/Treasurer,						Sept. 2023	
Regional Rep	SE	Great Prairie	Fairfield	Laurie	Noll	Sept. 2023	
Vice-Chair,							
At-Large &			Eddyville Blakesburg			Sept. 2023	
Legislative Committee	SE	Great Prairie	Fremont	Scott	Williamson		
At-Large &		Mississippi				Sont 2024	
Legislative Committee	SE	Bend	Central DeWitt	Dan	Peterson	Sept. 2024	
Chair			Nodaway Valley &			Sont 2025	
Regional Rep	SW	Green Hills	CAM	Paul	Croghan	Sept. 2025	

RSAI Legislative Committee – 2022-23

	RSAI				
Position	Region	AEA	District	First Name	Last Name
	NE	Central Rivers	West Fork	Mike	Kruger
	NE	Keystone	Osage & Riceville	Barb	Schwamman
	NE	Grant Wood	(Vacant)		
	NW	Central Rivers	Garner Hayfield Ventura	Ken	Kasper
At-Large	NW	Northwest	Cherokee	Kimberly	Lingenfelter
	NW	Northwest	Denison & Schleswig	Mike	Pardun
			Prairie Valley & Southeast		
	NW	Prairie Lakes	Webster Grand	Brian	Johnson
	SE	Central Rivers	Grinnell-Newburg	Janet	Stutz
	SE	Grant Wood	Benton	Pam	Ewell
Committee Chair			Eddyville Blakesburg		
At-Large	SE	Great Prairie	Fremont	Scott	Williamson
Committee Vice-Chair	SE	Great Prairie	Cardinal	Joel	Pedersen
	SE	Heartland	PCM	Michelle	Havenstrite
At-Large	SE	Mississippi Bend	Central DeWitt	Dan	Peterson
_	SE	Mississippi Bend	Louisa-Muscatine	Mike	Van Sickle
	SW	Green Hills	Creston	Deron	Stender
	SW	Heartland	Interstate 35	Sharon	Dentlinger