## PUBLIC WATER SUPPLY DISTRICT #6 REGULAR MEETING MINUTES January 19<sup>th</sup>, 2021

A meeting of the Public Water Supply District #6 (PWSD6) was held on Tuesday, January 19<sup>th</sup>, 2021 at 6:00 PM, in the Conference Room of the PWSD6 offices, 6000 Kingsway Drive, House Springs MO 63051.

**Directors:** Present, Vice President Mike Lammert, Secretary Gary Goede, James Lehnhoff and Mike Groppe were present. There was one vacant board seat.

**Others present:** Public Water Supply District 6 Manager Kevin Ritz, Board Clerk JoAnn Thompson, Douglas Bjornstad the Manager of Jefferson County Public Sewer District, Sally Bartlett and David Van Leer with Cochran Engineering, were in attendance. Angela Berga, citizen of Sub-District #3 was in attendance as a candidate to fill board seat vacancy in Sub District #3.

**Call to Order / Roll Call:** Vice President Mike Lammert called the meeting to order at 5:58 p.m. and called Roll Call. Mike Lammert, Gary Goede, James Lehnhoff and Mike Groppe all reported in attendance.

**Approval of Agenda:** James Lehnhoff made a motion to amend the agenda adding a discussion of collection services of the past due accounts to Old Business #4, Gary Goede Seconded; Unanimously Approved, Motion Passed. James Lehnhoff made a motion to Approve the Agenda as amended, Gary Goede seconded; Unanimously Approved, Motion Passed.

**Approval of Minutes: December 15<sup>th</sup> 2020:** James Lehnhoff made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 15<sup>th,</sup> 2020 meeting, Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimously approved, motion passed.

Citizens to be heard (see sign-up sheet) time limit 3 minutes: None

**Update on Capital Improvement Projects #1, #2 & #3 (Discussion& Motion to Approve):** David Van Leer with Cochran Engineering provided the board with updates on the Capital Improvements Projects #1, #2, & #3. Discussion Only.

**Manager's Report:** District Manager Kevin Ritz provided and explained the details to the board members of his written monthly report.

**Approval of Bills by Ordinance #2706:** Gary Goede made a motion to approve Ordinance #2706 in the amount of \$216,569.34; James Lehnhoff seconded. Unanimously approved. Motion passes.

**Approval of Treasury Report:** Gary Goede made a motion to approve the Treasury Report; James Lehnhoff seconded. Unanimously approved. Motion passes.

## **OLD BUSINESS:**

**1.** Nominations of Board President, Vice President & Secretary (Discussion & Motion to Approve): Discussion Only.

**2.** Consolidation Agreement (Discussion): Douglas Bjornstad addressed the board with updates. Mike Lammert made a motion to table the discussion and approval of paying ½ of the October 2020 bill from Jefferson County Public Sewer District for Legal & Lobbyist fees associated with Consolidation Agreement. Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimously approved. Motion passes.

3. District Engineering (Discussion): Discussion Only

**4.** Past Due Accounts – Collections (Discussion): Gary Goede made a motion to approve officially notifying customers in writing at or after 120 days late, before sending to Collections; James Lehnhoff seconded. Unanimously approved. Motion passes.

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

1. Municipal Advisory Service Agreement (Discussion & Motion to Approve): Discussion Only

**2.** Property & Casualty Insurance Package (Discussion & Motion to Approve): James Lehnhoff made a motion to approve the Property & Casualty Insurance Package as presented, with the addition of up to \$100,000.00 coverage for building #1; Gary Goede seconded, Unanimously approved. Motion passes.

**3.** Board Seat Application (Discussion & Motion to Approve): James Lehnhoff made a motion to nominate Angela Berga for the open board seat of Sub district #3; previously held by Rich Ortmann, Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimously approved. Motion passes. Angela Berga was welcomed to the board, signed her Oath and took her seat at the table.

## Request for Closed Session: None

There being no further business, James Lenhoff made a motion to adjourn, Mike Groppe seconded; Unanimous approval, the meeting was adjourned at 6:55 P.M.

Clerk of the Board JoAnn Thompson

Vice President Mike Lammert