Forest Trails Unit One Annual Meeting Minutes July 27, 2024 10:00 AM Heber-Overgaard Fire Station Conference Room

Board Members in Attendance

Jennifer Way, President

Steve Grumkoski, Director Shelley Moore, Treasurer

Jeff Kerr, Director (ACC Chair) Chris Coleman, Secretary

Call to Order and Welcome

The meeting was called to order at 10:07 AM. Jennifer Way welcomed everyone and the Board introduced themselves. As Jeff Kerr introduced himself he announced that the Architectural Committee had a vacant position available and invited anyone interested to contact him. He also stated there were no new construction projects at this time.

Jennifer Way then thanked Debbie Rudd for her hard work as Board Liaison. Her dedication saved Forest Trails Unit 1 HOA from spending funds on attorneys.

Unit 1 Issues

Jennifer asked if anyone had any issues. There were none brought to the Boards attention.

Approval of Treasurer's Report

Shelley Moore reported that as of June 30, 2024 there was \$13,889.41 in the checking account and \$22,241.32 in the savings account. Current arrears in unpaid dues is \$3,259.00. Shelley explained that the Board believed these arrearages may be due to owners not getting emails sent out by the accounting firm. Discussion was generated about processing notice of intent to lien on these properties. Shelley stated that she is getting the most current information from the Navajo County Assessor's office and is actively trying to contact these owners. It is imperative that property owners update the Board with current email and/or mailing addresses.

Forest Trails Unit 1 Highlights

Bruce Nestor did a presentation on Mistletoe and the how Juniper trees in the Unit 1 and surrounding areas are affected. Bruce has been investigating how Mistletoe spreads and what can be done about this problem if you have trees that are infested. Information can be found on the HOA Website as well as Facebook.

Election Results

Prior to announcing the election results, Jennifer Way thanked Dennis Lofstedt and Bill George for their years of service on the architectural committee. Jennifer was also thanked for her 17 years of service to the HOA serving in various capacities.

Bruce Nestor and Steve Grumkoski were elected to the Board. The new Board was introduced by Jennifer Way as Shelley Moore, Steve Grumkoski, Bruce Nestor, Chris Coleman and Jeff Kerr.

Establish Quorum

A Quorum was established by the 47 ballots mailed in and the 4 ballots handed into the registration desk. Thirty-one (31) lot owners were represented, with over 50 members in attendance.

Approval of Minutes from July 29, 2023 Annual Meeting

Minutes were approved. 35 received in the mail and 4 handed in at the registration desk.

Open Session – Questions/Concerns

The question of road repair was asked. The responsibility falls to Navajo County and all street repairs/issues should be forwarded to them.

Door prize winners were Dennis Lofstedt, Kathy Minard, Bill Rudd and Lonnie Cason. Enjoy!

Once again, Jennifer thanked Debbie and Bill Rudd for providing the pulled pork and baked beans.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:46 AM.

Next meeting:

August 24, 2024 10:00 AM Heber-Overgaard Fire Station

Submitted by Chris Coleman, Secretary 07/28/2024