

RSAI Leadership Group Organizational Meeting Minutes October 25, 2022 immediately following the Annual Meeting

FFA Enrichment Center, DMACC Campus, Ankeny, Iowa

Leadership Group Member Attendees: Paul Croghan (Acting Chair), Laurie Noll (Secretary/Treasurer), Justin Daggett, Nick Trenkamp, Scott Williamson, Kimberly Lingenfelter. ISFIS Staff Attendees: Margaret Buckton, Larry Sigel, Dave Daughton and Jen Albers

I Call to Order/Roll by Croghan (Acting Chair) Croghan called the meeting to order at 7:22 pm.

II Approve Agenda

Noll moved and Trenkamp seconded approval of the agenda. Approved unanimously.

III Approve Meeting Minutes from September 14, 2022 Lingenfelter moved and Trenkamp seconded approval of the minutes. Approved unanimously.

IV Review Membership Report

Albers shared the YTD membership report showing 169 member districts received to date (including 13 new member districts this year). Discussion enured around pending renewals and others that have requested membership invoices.

V Approve Monthly Financials and Corporate Sponsors

Albers reviewed the year-to-date financials through September 30, 2022 and the request for payment to ISFIS. Noll moved and Williamson seconded approval of the financial report through September 30, 2022, including a total payment to ISFIS for \$7,921.82. Approved unanimously.

VI Election of Officers for 2022-23

• Chair

Trenkamp moved and Noll seconded nomination to elect Paul Croghan as Chair. No other nominations were brought forth. Trenkamp moved and Noll seconded nominations cease. Approved unanimously. Paul Croghan was elected as Chair for FY 2023.

• Vice-Chair

Lingenfelter moved and Daggett seconded nomination to elect Scott Williamson as Vice-Chair. No other nominations were brought forth. Lingenfelter moved and Daggett seconded that nominations cease. Approved unanimously. Scott Williamson was elected as Vice-Chair for FY 2023.

Secretary/Treasurer

Lingenfelter moved and Croghan seconded nomination to elect Laurie Noll to continue as Secretary/Treasurer. No other nominations were brought forth. Lingenfelter moved and Croghan second that nominations cease. Approved unanimously. Laurie Noll was elected as Secretary/Treasurer for FY 2023.

VII Meeting Schedule for 2022-23

Continue to hold Leadership Group meetings on the second Wednesday of most months via Zoom (skip Oct, Dec and June)? Time preference (12 or 12:30)?

- November 9, 2022
- January 11, 2023
- February 8, 2023
- March 8, 2023 (IASBO Conference) or March 15, 2023
- April 12, 2023
- May 10, 2023
- July 12, 2023
- August 9, 2023
- September 13, 2023

The group discussed the proposed meeting schedule for 2022-23 meetings and suggested we proceed with the proposed dates and get Dan Peterson's input into whether to begin at 12pm, 12:30pm or 1pm before setting the final schedule. Staff will coordinate and circulate the final schedule and meeting planners.

VIII Annual Meeting Debrief

The group debriefed the RSAI Annual Meeting and will continue this discussion at the next Leadership Group meeting.

IX Publicity from the Annual Meeting

Buckton reminded the group to share the press release with local media and staff will take care of circulating through the Iowa Newspaper Association.

X. Other Business

No other business was brought up for discussion.

XI. Adjourn

Daggett moved to adjourn and Williamson seconded. Approved unanimously. The meeting concluded at 7:37 pm.

Minutes respectfully submitted Margaret Buckton, RSAI Professional Advocate, As of 10/25/2022