





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 24, 2021

2020-21 All-State boys' basketball awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. — Six Western Dakota Association players were among the 13 to be named recently the 2020-21 All-State boys' basketball team. WDA champion Minot High had two selections. Bismarck High, Bismarck Legacy, Jamestown and Mandan had one selection. Seven Eastern Dakota Conference teams were represented as well. Class A champion West Fargo along with Wahpeton and West Fargo Sheyenne also had two selections. Coaches nominate and vote on the selections. In addition, the state senior athlete and coach of the year was selected.

All-State Team
Bismarck High — *Treyson Eaglestaff, Jr.
Bismarck Legacy — *Nick Kupfer, Sr.
Minot High — *Deonté Martinez, Sr.; Darik Dissette, So.
Fargo Davies — Owen Hektner
Jamestown — Carson Lamp, Sr.
Mandan — Jayce Lowman, Sr.
Wahpeton — Tyler Tollefson, Sr.; Munezero Desire, Sr.
West Fargo — *Carter Birrenkott, Sr.; Carson Hegerle, Jr.
West Fargo Sheyenne — *Jacksen Moni, Jah'heem Leake, Sr.

Senior Athlete of the Year: Deonté Martinez, Minot High Coach of the Year: Dean Winczewski, Minot High

^{*} First Team selection