





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 10, 2021

2020-21 All-WDA Gymnastics awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. — The Western Dakota Association released its 2020-21 postseason gymnastics awards, including the all-WDA team. Coaches nominate and vote on the selections. Five teams had at least one gymnast named. WDA champion Dickinson along with Jamestown each had five selections. Bismarck Legacy had three while Bismarck Century and Minot High had one gymnast named to the team. In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and coach of the year.

All-WDA Team
Bismarck Century – Teah Schulte, Fr.
Bismarck Legacy – Zoe Prince, Sr.; Madison Deics, Jr.; Joanne Lee, So.
Dickinson – Mikah Schock, Sr.; Amy Fridley, So.; Brooklyn Deguzman, So.; Addison Fitterer, Fr.; Rylee Olson, Fr.;
Jamestown – Rachel Schiele, Sr.; Haley Nelson, Jr..; Emma Hillerud, So.; Brenna Hatch, So.; Julia Skari, 8th
Minot High – Hayley Conklin, 8th

Region Senior Athlete of Year: Rachel Schiele, Jamestown WDA Coach of the Year: Dave Tews, Jamestown