

RSAI Agenda - 2025 Regional Meetings

RSAI Region	Meeting Date	Meeting Location	Meeting Time	Regional Representative
NW Region	04/01/2025	Prairie Lakes AEA 500 NE 6th Street Pocahontas	11:30 Lunch; 12 Meeting	Justin Daggett
SW Region	04/02/2025	Green Hills AEA 212 E Coolbaugh St Red Oak	11:45 Lunch; 12 Meeting	Paul Croghan
NE Region	4/24/2025	Ampersand Taproom, 110 South Frederick Oelwein	2pm Meeting; 4pm Social	Nick Trenkamp
SE Region	05/07/2025	Fairfield Arts & Conv Center, with Great Prairie AEA 200 N Main St, Fairfield	12 Lunch; 12:30 Meeting	Dan Maeder

- 1. Call to Order and Welcome by RSAI Regional Representative
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. RSAI Overview and Processes (Margaret Buckton)
- 4. Election of Regional Representative to the <u>RSAI Leadership Group</u>, if term expires Sept. 2025 or vacancy occurs, see chart to the right. *Term is 3-years, no term limits. RSAI Leadership Group meets virtually most months for approx. one hour, has responsibilities at the RSAI Annual Meeting in October, sets date/location and hosts this Regional Meeting, assists with staffing the RSAI booth at IASB Convention, and supports advocacy efforts throughout the year.*
 - a. Nominations
 - b. Election
- 5. Election of Regional Representative to the <u>RSAI Legislative Committee</u>, see chart on the following page.

Annual Election, representative(s) attend Legislative Committee Meeting in Des Moines during August, attends the Annual Meeting in Ankeny during October, and supports legislative advocacy efforts during the 2026 Session.

- a. Nominations
- b. Election
- 6. Review of RSAI Bylaws (Amendment recommendation require 2/3 vote to move to the RSAI Bylaws Committee)
- 7. Brief Review/Update of the 2025 Legislative Session Margaret Buckton and Dave Daughton, RSAI Professional Advocates
- 8. Discussion and Vote on Recommendation of 2026 RSAI Legislative Priorities from the Region (Requires simple majority vote to forward recommendations to the RSAI Legislative Committee)
- 9. Brainstorming/Networking Discussion
- 10. Other Business
- 11. Adjourn

RSAI Region Representatives

NW Region (Justin Daggett) term expires Sept. 2026

SW Region (Paul Croghan) term expires Sept. 2025

NE Region (Nick Trenkamp) term expires Sept. 2027

SE Region (Dan Maeder) Vacant Seat July 1, 2025 term expires Sept. 2026

RSAI Region	AEA	District	First Name	Last Name	Term Expires
					Sept. 2025
NW	Northwest	Central Lyon	Brent	Jorth	00pti 2020
NW	Prairie Lakes	Manson Northwest Webster	Justin	Daggett	Sept. 2026
SW	Green Hills	Nodaway Valley & CAM	Paul	Croghan	Sept. 2025
NE	Keystone	Central & Eastern Allamakee	Nick	Trenkamp	Sept. 2027
SE	Great Prairie	Davis County & Moulton Udell	Dan	Maeder	Sept. 2026
SE	Central Rivers	Gladbrook Reinbeck	Caleb	Bonjour	Sept. 2027
SE	Great Prairie	Eddyville Blakesburg	Scott	Williamson	Sept. 2026
	Region NW NW SW NE SE	RegionAEANWNorthwestNWPrairie LakesSWGreen HillsSWGreen PrairieSEGreat PrairieSECentral Rivers	RegionAEADistrictNWNorthwestCentral LyonNWNorthwestManson NorthwestNWPrairie LakesWebsterNWPrairie LakesNodaway Valley &SWGreen HillsCAMSWGreen HillsCentral & EasternNEKeystoneAllamakeeSEGreat PrairieMoulton UdellSECentral RiversGladbrook ReinbeckLEddyville Blakesburg	RegionAEADistrictNameNWNorthwestCentral LyonBrentNWNorthwestCentral LyonBrentNWPrairie LakesWebsterJustinSWGreen HillsCAMPaulSWGreen HillsCentral & EasternNEKeystoneAllamakeeNickSEGreat PrairieMoulton UdellDanSECentral RiversGladbrook ReinbeckCaleb	RegionAEADistrictNameNWNorthwestCentral LyonBrentJorthNWNorthwestCentral LyonBrentJorthNWPrairie LakesWebsterJustinDaggettSWGreen HillsCAMPaulCroghanNEKeystoneAllamakeeNickTrenkampSEGreat PrairieMoulton UdellDanMaederSECentral RiversGladbrook ReinbeckCalebBonjour

RSAI Leadership Group – 2024-25

RSAI Legislative Committee – 2024-25

	RSAI	0			
Position	Region	AEA	District	First Name	Last Name
Committee Chair	NW	Central Rivers	Garner Hayfield Ventura	Ken	Kasper
Committee Vice-Chair					
& At-Large	NW	Central Rivers	Gladbrook Reinbeck	Caleb	Bonjour
At-Large	NW	Northwest	Central Lyon	Brent	Jorth
	NW	Northwest	Sibley Ocheyedan	Stan	DeZeeuw
	NW	Prairie Lakes	Southeast Valley CSD	Brian	Johnson
	SW	Green Hills	Creston	Deron	Stender
	SW	Heartland	Martensdale-St. Mary's	Bill	Watson
	NE	Central Rivers	Tripoli	Jay	Marley
	NE	Keystone	Osage & Riceville	Barb	Schwamman
	NE	Grant Wood	Alburnett	Will	Dible
	SE	Central Rivers	Montezuma	Rich	Schulte
	SE	Grant Wood	North Cedar & Olin	Mark	Dohmen
			Eddyville Blakesburg		
At-Large	SE	Great Prairie	Fremont	Scott	Williamson
	SE	Great Prairie	Centerville	Mark	Taylor
	SE	Heartland	Newton	Tom	Messinger
	SE	Mississippi Bend	Louisa-Muscatine	Mike	Van Sickle