Date: March 8, 2019

## 2018-19 All-State Gymnastics awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. — The 2018-19 gymnastics all-state awards were released recently. Western Dakota Association and Eastern Dakota Conference coaches nominate and vote on the selections. WDA champion Dickinson led all teams with five gymnasts selected. Bismarck High, Bismarck Legacy, Jamestown and Minot High were also represented on the all-state teams. In addition, coaches selected this year's state senior athlete of the year and coach of the year.

All-State Team
Bismarck High — \*Kate Dillman, Jr.
Bismarck Legacy — \*Elicca Stugelemyer, Jr.; Madison Deics, Fr.
Dickinson — \*Dacia Rambousek, Sr.; \*Meghan Ackerman, Sr.; \*Ayanna Fossum, Jr.; Brinklyn Schumacher, Jr.;
Brooklyn Deguzman, 8th
Fargo Davies — \*Alex Baer, Sr.
Grand Forks — \*Sydnee Spivey, So.; Katie Blackmun, Fr.
Jamestown — \*Haley Nelson, Fr.; Rachel Schiele, So.;
Minot High — \*Bella Price, Fr.
Valley City — Jocey Kreiwald, So.; Karina Olson, 8th

Senior Athlete of Year: Dacia Rambousek, Dickinson Coach of the Year: Kent Van Ells, Dickinson

\* Denotes first-team selection